We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My husband and I had a very quiet and relaxing time - beautiful place!”
Review of Haven River Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Comfort
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Haven River Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Comfort B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2010

The setting of River Haven Inn was perfect and the inn itself very nice. We enjoyed the rockers on the wrap around porch overlooking the river below. The staff were most accomadating and we will be going back.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OkieLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2010

Stayed 4 nights in their cabin which is next to the main house. Had a great time and the owner couldn't have been any nicer. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhitleyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

Relaxing atmosphere and friendly staff! The breakfast was amazing - one of the best I've had in a while.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonn1quest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

We had a great time at Haven River Inn. The facility is an absolutely beautiful old home that has been meticulously restored. Every room is beautiful with up to date private bath. Furnishings and interior of home is beautiful. The beds were very comfortable and the view from each room of the Texas Hill Country was great. The staff was very helpful, friendly and accomodating. The breakfast was excellent. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ted78232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2010

Generous portions served for meals. Good food except that the white gravy on the breakfast menu had much too much black pepper in it.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lufty487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2010

We stayed at the Haven River Inn as a one night get-a-way. It's very clean, homey, quiet, and has an excellent breakfast. It is a 20 minute drive away from Fredricksburg. The innkeeper, Cheryl, was very hospitable.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trip017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2010

My stay was very refreshing, renewing, relaxing and just what I needed. My only "complaint" is that I would loved to have stayed longer. I could have done that, as there was apace available, but unfortumately it did not work with my schedule. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrayerCoordinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Haven River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haven River Inn

Address: 105 Highway 473, Comfort, TX 78013-3651
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Comfort
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Comfort
Price Range: £64 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Magical." "The Haven is one little 'e' short of heaven." "As you enter the property on the gentle uphill driveway, your body begins to relax and a long exhale is soon to follow. You can't go wrong spending a day or a week at The Haven River Inn." Come take a deep breath with us at The Haven. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing