We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing says leisure like rocking chairs at night with a glass of wine.”
Review of Haven River Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Comfort
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Haven River Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Comfort B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brady, Texas
2 reviews
“Nothing says leisure like rocking chairs at night with a glass of wine.”
Reviewed 4 March 2011

We loved our stay. We do wish we stayed when it was a little warmer so we could enjoy the pool. It was a great getaway from everything busy. The inn does have wireless access, if needed. The breakfast was great, and we were able to find restaurants in Comfort and Fredericksburg for our other meals. Our days were spent wandering the grounds, walking the streets of Comfort, or reading or sketching with pastels on the porch. In the late evening we picked up a bottle of wine from the local grocer and just rocked the night away on the porch rocking chairs. We can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank revcisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    24
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
115
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Such a relaxed, easy-going, quiet, comfortable place and situation. The Guadalupe River runs right by the property, the house is on a hill with a great view of the hill country. You are so close to San Antonio, Fredericksburg and many other great spots, as well as the charming historic section of Comfort itself. The staff is incredibly friendly and ready to help in any way they can.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palestine, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2011

Haven River Inn is a taste of Heaven on Earth. Quiet peaceful Texas Hill Country nestled beside the most beautiful quiet spot on the Guadalupe river with its own waterfall. We were here in Febuary so we did not use the pool but it was large and inviting. Horshoes and a washer pit were in place. A fire pit for making smores.Outdoor grills and kitchen space were also available.This place is huge and can accomodate as many or few as needed. It is very well appointed and clean, clean, clean. The Customer Service is second to none. Breakfast was Great!
My husband and I met friends for a weekend get-a-way.
We ventured out and explored "The Enchanted Rock" and nearby Fredericksburgh.
I would love to go back to the Haven Inn with all of our family. Plenty of room to run and play. You could stay on the grounds the entire time or go explore the Hill Country.
I Loved it!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TambraK1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2011

The location is great, nice, quiet, peaceful. The food was delicious, the service great. Staff was very friendly. Room was nice. Cold outside but room was warm. Mattress could have been a little softer. I would recommend it and I will go back.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melvin69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2011

Marvelous staff, beautiful scenery, quiet, peaceful and well worth the trip. This was our second visit and we'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DauneS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2011

This was the second time we stayed at River Haven and like the first time, the staff was above reproach and very in tune with us and other guests. We enjoyed the room on the second floor in the main building and was perfect in every category. We will definitely return in the near future and highly recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tabasanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Perfect spot to get together with family and visit. Innkeepers are wonderful hosts. Went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and had a good time. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bear_SMTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Comfort
17.7 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
15.2 mi away
Best Western Sunday House Inn
15.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne
1.6 mi away
Camp Comfort Boutique B&B
14.2 mi away
Tapatio Springs Hill Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haven River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haven River Inn

Property: Haven River Inn
Address: 105 Highway 473, Comfort, TX 78013-3651
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Comfort
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Comfort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing