We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meyer Bed and Breakfast on Cypress Creek
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Executive Inn(Comfort)
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
Super 8 Kerrville TX(Kerrville)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Sunday House Inn(Kerrville)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$102
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$84
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville(Kerrville)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
123
27
7
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
27
7
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bscreened in porchthe bread puddingantique shopsthere are so manyeach morningdeer feederback porchroom was largesmall towntire swingbeautiful groundsr rking bedclose proximitydifferent typespeaceful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We really enjoyed our Spring Break trip to Comfort. It's a great little small town and the Meyer B&B was fabulous. The serene surroundings were just what we needed to relax after a busy Winter. We had our own little building and the accommodations were wonderful. The breakfasts were delicious.
It was a great get away.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happywife2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We are frequent B&B travelers, and Meyer is quite different. It is more like a resort with a number of amenities, but lacks the personal connection with the owners. We never even met them, nor did we talk to the other guests. Everyone pretty much stuck to themselves, and since breakfast is served buffet style, people come and go. So you will be disappointed if talking to the owners is important to you. However, our room was lovely, the view was exquisite, the breakfasts were absolutely fantastic, and the location was perfect - close to major roads and only 30 minutes to Fredericksburg. One caveat regarding the Gasthous, where we stayed. There are two rooms upstairs, and ours was directly above the kitchen. This means that we heard the kitchen crew arrive at about 6:00 am. They talked and yelled across rooms, and while I don't blame them one bit for this, it's something to be aware of if you're not a morning person. You will want to stay in another building, far away from the noise. I was okay with it, being an early riser, and I liked being able to walk downstairs to breakfast. It's all personal preference. Overall, Meyer is a unique concept in B&B's and while it was different from what we usually encounter, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Avoid room 412 in the Gasthous if early morning kitchen noises bother you. The view, however, is lovely.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingDoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We have stayed at the Meyer Bed and Breakfast for two nights each of the past two years. The property and rooms are clean, the breakfast bar is well laden and excellent with a nice eating area, and the river view is one-of-a-kind wonderful. This b&b is a good deal for the price although I would wish for nicer complimentary toiletries - the soap and shampoo is the cheap hotel kind.

Comfort is a small artsy central Texas town with a few good restaurants, antique stores, and galleries. Comfort Pizza which is just a block away has amazing pizza. ($15-$18 range and expect 20-25 minute wait) Guadalupe River state park is nearby and well worth a trip to see.

Room Tip: The Cypress Cottage has a separate entrance, private bath and wonderful screened in porch with an amazing view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This is a very nice B&B. Right from the beginning of our trip we felt welcome here. The owner even called to check on us because we were running a little late. She wanted to make sure she was up to greet us. We had a total of 8 rooms because we were in town for a wedding. Our room was very nice and clean. My wife loved the decorations and space in the room. We had a gas stove along with a comfy bed. The only complaint on the room was it needed a full size ironing table. It was a little tough to iron dress clothes on a mini table. Breakfast was very good, the casseroles were great. At other B&B's I've been to there were more casseroles to choose from and more meat choices. The owner was there every morning to check to see if we needed anything. The grounds are very well kept. Across the creek were a lot of deer feeding in the morning. Some of our friends were staying at some of the other B&B's and ours was clearly the better of them.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We had a reservation for 351 Cypress Cottage at the Meyer Bed and Breakfast. We could not have been more happy. We rode our bikes from Corpus Christi and we came in about 4:00 in the evening. The office staff was accommodating and friendly. We got into our little cottage and immediately relaxed on our screened in porch with a beer! There was ample parking for our bikes even on such a busy Valentine's weekend and easy to get to.

The room was plenty nice...a very comfy king size bed, a nice size armoire, chest of drawers, wall-mounted TV with plenty of stations, if you really wanted to watch TV. There was a deer feeder set up out across the creek and when humans didn't interfere you could sit and watch the deer feed and interact. The cottage is a separate entity so you don't share a wall with anyone else. The screened in porch was magnificent. It had the "wall" type of sliding glass doors so that you could open them up and have the outside inside for most of your stay.

We had breakfast for two mornings. It is buffet style in the Gast Haus which was just a short walk from our cottage. Each morning there was something different and it was all fresh, hand-prepared and delicious.

Maybe one of the biggest advantages to staying at the Meyer B&B is their location. If you are like us, we are very serious and safety-minded about our motorcycle riding but we also like to enjoy our beer and wine. So we would ride all day and then come home and park the bikes. Within 1 block, we had dinner at 814 Bistro (google that)...it is a small Chef Owner Operated restaurant. Reservations are a good idea because it is very small and intimate setting. The food was excellent and although pricey in terms of dollars, not at all overpriced for the quality of food we were served. Fabulous service and of course a nice bottle of wine. AND, walked home safe and sound...The next night was a Sunday...we were afraid that maybe nothing would be open, but there is a pizza place, Comfort Pizza....not a "fast food" joint. Handmade pizzas were amazing. We had the greek salads and the greek pizza and a couple of beers...yummy...and again we could walk safely home.

Comfort is "off the beaten" path, but it offers quiet streets, a couple of nice antique shops for shopping, and is in the "middle" of great roads to ride. I would highly recommend this place if you are looking for something new. We have done the Fredericksburg thing for years and staying at Comfort was a real treasure.

Room Tip: We stayed in 351 Cypress Creek Cottage...it was perfect. We loved the private screened-in porch overlooking the creek.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tchwawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews