We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4J River Way Cabins and RV Camp
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Concan
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
22
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarner state parkfire pitshadepropertyrivertvspotrv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2009

Thanks for such a great start to our summer. Our family had a great time taking advantage of all the ammenities. We swam in the river, played volleyball in the sand, rode bikes and enjoyed ice cream from the store. The owners even supplied all six kids with free kites. 4J Riverway is one of the cleanest and safest parks we've been to.

6  Thank happycamp36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

My husband and I have stayed here the last three years and we have never had any negative experiences at all. We love this place. It is clean, quiet, and the owners are fantastic. We always have a great time here and is a great place to bring your family.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank cheimsoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

I have stayed at 4J Riverway 5 times in the last three years. We really like the location on the river and just a few hundred yards from Garner State Park entrance. I know some time between summer of 07' and 08' the campground changed hands and is now under new ownership. Although I never had the issues many had with previous owners the new owners are alot friendlier and more eager to please. I plan to stay with 4j for many years to come.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank dloveDanbury_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2009

We have stayed at 4J every year for the last 3 years more than just once each year. We have taken family and friends along the last 3 times we stayed and each has planned trips to 4J of thier own. We actually keep their number in our cell phones to quickly call when the itch to get away strikes. While the previous owners were a bit rough, the NEW OWNERS Glen and Linnea Fortner are the kindest, friendliest people you may ever be blessed to meet.

We often make the last minute decision to just get away for the weekend and each time we've called, we have been lucky to find a cabin available. We have stayed in Kara, Maw, Bill, Inlaws and Kari each one similar but unique, all very clean, comfortable and the kitchens were nicely supplied with cooking gear. Our favorite has been Maw with the 2 bedrooms, room enough for our larger group (4 adults, 3 teenagers, 2 young kids), full kitchen, fixed BBQ and the great DECK. We really enjoy relaxing outside were the evenings and early mornings have always been cool and and quiet.

Glen and Linnea have made some recent changes that we can't wait to get back and try out, like the new fire ring. These owners have no problem with kids enjoying the campground, ours have brought their bikes and ridden around, played volleyball, and explored the river, just a short walk down the hill behind the bigger cabins. Our most recent stay was July 18-21 where we rented 2 cabins for our family and our friends to stay in.

If you are looking for a relaxing "outdoor" getaway with a few homestyle comforts like a kitchen & bathroom 4J Riverway is the way to go. And for the kids who swear they will die without T.V. or Cell phones, good news...the cell phones do work and 4J has satelite T.V.. In all we have never been disappointed in a stay at 4J Riverway.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank kmarie103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2008

we spent the memorial wknd at 4j camp grounds. the restrooms were nice and clean.. our cabin was great and had everything to make it comfy.. the little store was convenient. and just a short walk and u were in the river.. i really enjoyed talking to the new owners.. we will be going back.... thanks

8  Thank cetabeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews