We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Conroe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. We had breakfast there daily. The staff was nice and the hotel was very clean. The pool area was a little rough and dirty, but there was a baseball team there and they were throwing their trash all over with no care. Over all, pleasant stay, and very nice hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

A whole lot can be said about how nice Hilton/Hampton Inn hotels can be in terms of guest satisfaction. This one is no different. Great room, Quiet, no freeway noise, no other guest noise. Stayed here a couple of days week prior and two kids baseball teams stayed and didn't hear any noise from anyone.The room has USB ports by the bed and plugs in all the right places. I sleep the best in a Hilton bed.
I left this brand about five years ago due to the point reduction, but have to admit out of all the other brands this is the best.
This particular hotel is also in a great location there are three restaurants in walking distance - Texas Roadhouse, Chilli's and Denny's. There is a grocery store next door. And within two miles just about every restaurant or fast food you can think of. Will make it a point to stay here if I have anymore business in the immediate area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TX4Ever42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

It was a great experience, the staff was very helpful, the hotel very clean as well as the rooms and the pool. It is in a very good location Chili's and Texas Road house restaurants are across the road. I greatly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

It was a restful and quite hotel. The beds were comfortable and did not hear the freeway noise which are typical of hotels near the freeways. The desk in the room has plenty of room to spread out. It was a surprised to see on the night stand a plug in for 4 receptacles and 2 USB ports. The tv remote was different in that there was not a typical sleep timer you actually has to enter in a time that you wanted the tv to go off.
Breakfast area was clean and they maintained it full stock. When we went down to eat there was not many folks there, don't know if there as a rush early or not.
The hotel has an interesting location, plenty of restaurant near by but getting back on the freeway was not direct you had to loop N or S on the bypass to get back on the freeway. Overall it was a great stay.

Room Tip: Book rooms away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d_Q_group
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

The hotel was clean and the location was good, but the staff was not very friendly or attentive in most areas, but we didn't experience any major problems. Noisy equipment next to the rooms throughout the night. Breakfast was not as good as I've had at other Hamptons, but the waffles are always a hit. Coffee was cold so huge disappointment. I'd still recommend-they'll improve.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patti U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Overall Excellent hotel. Close to restaurants and shops for food and misc things. Convenient off/on interstate highway. Great breakfast with coffee and snacks available during the day. Knowledgeable desk staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

No hot water in room, and no help from the Hotel. Answer I got was rooms are all full. Sorry. No one seemed to care about the quest. I was also told the Manager would call me about my stay, and a week later, no call.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Conroe hotels
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Conroe
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Conroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe/The Woodlands
2.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Conroe North
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Conroe
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North

Address: 2242 Stoneside Rd, Conroe, TX 77303-1584
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Conroe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Conroe
Price Range: £92 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe-I-45 North hotel has microwaves and refrigerators in every hotel room and suite. Enjoy a free full hot breakfast daily, free Wi-Fi, and free cable TV. This Conroe hotel also offers a swimming pool, whirlpool, and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Conroe - i-45 North
Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - i-45 North Hotel Conroe
Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing