We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Conroe
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was just an overnight business trip - the hotel staff was very welcoming upon our arrival. The rooms were very clean and I especially liked the note on the headboard that stated that "Duvet covers & sheets are clean for your arrival". It is RARE that the duvet covers are cleaned for every new guest (if cleaned once a year at some hotels) so I was impressed. Shower was clean and kept the hot water the entire time. There were a few good restaurants within walking distance from the hotel - the rooms also had a refrigerator and microwave if you want to go to the nearby grocery store for food/drink items. For those of you that don't like the connecting door between rooms, yes, mine had one and I could hear mild talking and things being moved; however, the occupants of the room were not loud so it didn't bother me a bit. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trushar P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North, responded to this review, 1 December 2014
I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I’m so glad you were
able to experience our warm Hamptonality. We can’t wait to see you again soon.

General Manager
Trushar Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    78
    30
    15
    9
See reviews for
93
47
15
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hurst, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
158 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My wife and stayed here on a recent trip to Galveston. The room was nice and clean, the staff that checked us in was nice and friendly. Our stay was really ok, the only issue we had was the t breakfast they served was not very good at all. The fruit that they had out was way past it's prime and the hot items were cold. I will say the waffle and the cereal I had were quite tasty. For me the breakfast is just n added bonus. However It needs to be park of my review of our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrah, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Staff was friendly, rooms were clean, name brand shampoo, lotion, soap. Bathtub was deep enough for soaking which was great after driving 9 hours! Only problem was one of the major TV channels did not work and there was no one to repair this problem. Morning breakfast was good and as in all Hamptons they breakfast to go for those who don't have time to sit and eat.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Always a pleasure staying at this location the rooms are very clean & comfortable, The breakfast buffet is always fresh, pool was relaxing and clean. when ever I am in the area i make sure that I stay at this hotel. There is also three restaurant within walking distance and a grocery store.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 439thaddeusr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertram, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

All the staff at this location where very personalable, Very friendly and Very accomidating. The owners would greet all the customers during breakfast and make sure everyone felt welocmed. I was very impressed!! Will stay at this hotel everytime I visit Conroe!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I had a nice stay at the Hampton Inn in Conroe. It was the same Hampton Inn format with nicely appointed furniture, quiet rooms, comfortable and clean bed, and clean bathroom. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Taiwan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

See notes enclosed. I personally had a poor check in experience due to lack of priority when my room key didn't work. The front desk staff did not resolve my issue for 20 minutes upon arrival. The other people checking into the hotel were a bigger priority but other than that, everything was satisfactory.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amiee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Conroe hotels
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Conroe
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Conroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 14 in Conroe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
3.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe/The Woodlands
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Conroe North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North
Address: 2242 Stoneside Rd, Conroe, TX 77303-1584
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Conroe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Conroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe-I-45 North hotel has microwaves and refrigerators in every hotel room and suite. Enjoy a free full hot breakfast daily, free Wi-Fi, and free cable TV. This Conroe hotel also offers a swimming pool, whirlpool, and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Conroe - i-45 North
Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - i-45 North Hotel Conroe
Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing