We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Conroe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We had a King Suite for 5 days and was very nice and quiet. Perfect for a romantic getaway. Maintenance had to fix lock as we were locked out. Hotel worked with my Boyfriend to get the perfect room a head of time and get it set up.

Room Tip: Make sure to face away from the cemetery behind the hotel if you are staying more than over night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corrine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Guest Corrine 5,

Thank you for your five star rating of our hotel! My staff well enjoy your remarks . Your review helps so many in selecting a hotel at their destination city. I hope that we can serve you again soon. If I can assist you with anything please don't hesitate to contact me at 936-756-3040. I am the General Manager and would be glad to help you in the future .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2013

I had a one bedroom suite (very close to same price as a double or king). It was a small suite with a bedroom area, couch, chair, desk and two flat screen TVs. The layout was very comfortable and the lighting was great to either watch TV or do work at the desk The bed was extremely comfortable as are most Marriott beds are. Free internet was a plus. A microwave and refrig were included and a small touch but a good thought was another microwave by the ice machine with plastic silverware. There was a nice closet in the bedroom area - not your normal hotel closet - it really was nice and felt like "home". I received a free item of choice from the market upon check in and the staff was friendly. I have stayed here multiple times and whenever I am in the area I will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HTex73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Guest HTex73,

Thank you so Much for your 5 star rating at our hotel! Your reviews help thousands of travelers select where they will stay for their trip. I enjoy sharing our guests' reviews and experiences with my staff. Being recognized makes a big difference to them. We hop to see you again and if you need anything at all please don't hesitate to contact me 936-756-3040. Thanks Again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Stayed for a wedding beginning of December. Very nice staff. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. Within a few miles of shopping and restaurants. Price was average for this area. Would return to this location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kajuntraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Guest Kajuntraveller,

Thank you for taking time to rate us on Trip Advisor. It truly helps others in deciding which hotel they would like to stay at in their destination city. Also thank you for your high score . I as the the General Manager love to show these reviews with my staff as it gives them a great sense of accomplishment. From our clean rooms and nice staff they all love to hear positive feedback. If we can serve you in the future please don't hesitate to contact myself (Ryan). Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed here with family on a Friday night. The location is very close the I-45. We did not worry about the proximity to a cemetery - it was a non-issue for us. The hotel room was clean. The staff was courteous. The main attraction for us was 2 queen beds. We were looking for a hotel with 2 queen bed rooms and this fit the bill nicely. The breakfast was good - regular fare with hot oatmeal, eggs and hot waffles. If you are somewhat insomniac like me, the proximity to I-45 might cause you some agony as you cannot avoid the noise of vehicles speeding by.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yatrik10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Guest yatrik 10

Thank you so much for taking the time to promote your feedback on Trip Advisor . Trip Advisor serves as a great tool for other potential customers to read about your experiences about our hotel. Also, Thank you for your five star rating !! Fairfield Breakfast has greatly been improved and we are very happy with the new selections. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to keep our hotel very clean. It will give me great pleasure to communicate with each staff member your positive comments . On behalf of my staff and myself we hope to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This review is LONG overdue but I just got around to it. My son and I stayed here for the entire month of July this year and had a wonderful experience. Staff was courteous, professional, and always willing to help. I actually had a reservation at another hotel but after staying their one night, I called this hotel and they took us right in. Tamara is the best and understood our plight of being from Connecticut, having to stay in Houston for a month, not knowing too much about the area, and wanting to feel "at home" as possible while we were away. She truly made us feel at home. This hotel is lucky to have people like her on staff. Property is clean, free breakfast, nice pool [for those HOT Texas summer days], and a perfect fitness room. I also like its proximity to pretty much everything; shopping, restaurants, entertainment, etc. We spent alot of time in The Woodlands and it was a quick 15 minute drive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Guest Jose S,

Thank you so much for your stellar review of our hotel. We try in every aspect of our hotel to make the guest experience and enjoyable one!! You are absolutely right that we are so fortunate to have Tamara on our staff. She is truly dedicated to ultimate guest experiences! Should you need anything in the future please don't hesitate to contact Ryan or Tamara to assist you. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here. If I had to find one drawback it would be the proximity to the cemetery directly behind the hotel. In my case, it worked out well because I had to attend the funeral of a family member at that particular funeral home. If others are staying at the hotel and get the "eeby-jeebys" from seeing a cemetery then stay somewhere else. My stay was great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trimble2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Guest Trimble2008,

Thank you for your review of our hotel on trip advisor. I am glad that you found our hotel Great!! I am sorry for your family loss and glad we could assist during a difficult time. Hope that you can return to us again under different circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We hosted an annual family get-together in Conroe, and we had approx. 15 rooms at this hotel over the weekend. The rooms were large, clean, and comfy, and the hotel staff was amazing. For families with kids, this property is great! Free breakfast for three kids made it a great deal by itself, but the location, staff and rooms just added to it. Really impressed. Great value for the price!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Guest Candice C ,

Thank you so much for your Great Review of our hotel. It was our staff's pleasure to host your family get together and I am delighted as the General Manager to know that you had a terrrifc time with family with a great level of service from our staff! Please come see us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Conroe hotels
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Conroe
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Conroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 14 in Conroe
70 reviews
5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe/The Woodlands
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Conroe North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR

Address: 3010 Interstate 45 N, Conroe, TX 77303-8000 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe/The Woodlands)
Region: United States > Texas > Conroe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Conroe
#2 Business Hotel in Conroe
Price Range: £70 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Texas hospitality at the new Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Houston Conroe! Conveniently located to enjoy both work and play - a short drive to downtown Houston and minutes from Lake Conroe! We are located off Interstate 45 and Highway 3083 within a short drive to Conroe North Business Park, Lone Star Executive Airport, Lone Star Convention & Expo Center and Sam Houston National Forest. Whether here for business or leisure, enjoy many fine local restaurants as well as the more familiar, all within minutes of the hotel! If a little shopping is on the agenda, spend the afternoon at the Outlets at Conroe less than a mile away. Enjoy the comforts of Marriott with free Wi-Fi, spacious rooms, Deluxe Continental Breakfast with Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, comfortable beds with luxurious sheets, 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center and outdoor pool. If you are staying for one night or for one week, you will enjoy your stay at the beautiful Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing