We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What You Want When You Want It”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Conroe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Country Club Plaza
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What You Want When You Want It”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The staff gave me the room I wanted; i.e., top floor, away from the elevator, facing the rear of the property. The room was clean, appeared new, and was very quiet. The beds were comfortable. Internet access was reliable. Everything worked; check-in was a non-event and checkout was trouble-free.

Great breakfast selections complete with fresh waffles.

What would I fix? I didn't see a single luggage cart on the property. There were none in the lobby at check-in or check-out.

This alone was the difference between four and five stars.

Room Tip: Higher floor away from elevator and facing rear of property, especially corner.
See more room tips
Green Features: Most environmentally-friendly practices are nothing of the kind. Many are less environmental that standard practices. There is no substitute for critical thinking; 'groupthink' is usually 'wrongthink'.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plazite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamarasandford77, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Platize
Thank you for letting letting us know that we were able to provide you with a great breakfast and a room on a higher floor. I wish to apologize for any inconvenience in not having a luggage cart available during your stay. We do appreciate you letting us know where we can improve and provide the services you need as our guests. Thank you again for your comments and for staying with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Conroe Marriott.
Sincerely,
Tamara Sandford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    52
    18
    4
    5
See reviews for
53
21
5
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stay here EVERY TIME we go to Houston to see my husband's neurologist. My husband has Parkinsons and it so comforting to know the treatment we will receive at this hotel. I cannot say enough great things about this hotel and the employees. They bend over backwards to see that all of our needs are met. I have come to know several of the staff members & cannot say enough great things about them. Tamara, director of sales, and Betty, front desk manager are always eager to work with us if we need an extended stay or late check out and make sure we get the best rates available. Jessica & Brenda at the front desk are awesome! They help me out every time with anything we need, even the smallest of things. Ruth who makes sure the complimentary breakfast is a feast, always helps me with a tray to my husband in our room. Ebony, a new member of the kitchen staff, is so sweet & always helpful. I really felt the need to mention these staff members by name, as they are the ones who make this hotel our home away from home. You can find hotels everywhere in the Houston/Woodlands/Conroe area, but you won't find this kind of service or hospitality. The hotel is always spotless due to their hard working ladies who will work around your schedule to clean the room. We also love the location. It is far enough away from the heavier traffic in The Woodlands, etc., but also close enough that you can be there in a matter of minutes. There are also several places to shop right there. There is a mall right across the freeway & several retail shops just across the street, not to mention many restaurants, a movie theater, grocery store and emergency care clinics just a few miles away. If you are looking for a hotel that is not in the middle of busy traffic; one that is always spotless; staff members who really care about & see to your needs and make you feel right at home, then this is the place for you! As I stated in the beginning of my review, I cannot say enough GREAT things about the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Conroe. I encourage all travelers coming to this area to stay here. You'll be glad you did!Jan H.

Room Tip: We usually always get a King suite, which comes with a mini frig, microwave & pull out couch. Th...
See more room tips
Green Features: They try extremely hard to put into place the "Green Practices", which consist of reusing the linens, temperature control in the rooms, the energy saving lights in the rooms, etc.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamarasandford77, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for your review and mentioning the names of our staff that truly go the extra mile to give you the type of stay you expect as our guest. I will share with our staff and team the comments you have graciously mentioned in your review. This is the type of experience we desire to give to you and our other guests when staying with us. Thank you again for making our Fairfield Inn & Suites your Home and we look forward to you and your husband returning to stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Tamara Sandford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
119 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed here for one night with my husband and son. This is a newer Fairgield so it is in very good condition. We stayed in a suite and I appreciated the extra space. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was pretty typical for a free breakfast -- several cold options along with waffles, eggs and sausage. The dining room was nice. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel -- it overlooks a pond instead of the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank platinumflyer2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamarasandford77, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for your kind review on the comforts of our Fairfield Inn & Suites Conroe.
We appreciate you taking the time to add a review and let us know we are meeting your expectations as our guest.
We strive to make each guest feel like our hotel is their Home away from Home.
Thank you again for your kindness and please be our guest again.
Sincerely,
Tamara Sandford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn for our daughter's wedding. The hotel blocked approximately 8 rooms for the families involved. As we were having a rehearsal early in the afternoon, the registration desk willingly accommodated the guests by having the rooms a available by 1:00pm. Such a relief to be able to get into the clean, cool rooms and unpack before heading out for a busy afternoon/evening of celebration!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharadin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest Sharadin,

Thank You for your 5 Star rating of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are always delighted to try and get our guests in early for an important event such as weddings!! Thank you so much for your great feedback on our staff service. It was our pleasure to serve you and we are delighted the wedding went so well.
Your feedback is so important in helping travelers make informed decisions on future hotel accomodations !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bells, TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stay here when my husband has business in the area and have not been disappointed yet. The hotel and rooms have been very clean each visit. The breakfast area is large and they do have a nice selection of food. It would be nice if there was more fruit but all in all it is a nice hotel. The hotel sits on the south side of the road from a strip mall that had I not had a car it wouldn't have mattered. All your needs for shopping in this one strip.

Room Tip: Upper floor facing the pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest John B,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Conroe Fairfield Inn and Suites on Trip Advisor! Your valuable input helps travelers make good choices when traveling. Thank you so much for your high Star rating of our hotel! Additionally, I want to be able to share with you your remarks with my housekpeeping staff about the Clean Rooms we provide. I also apreciate your positive feedback on our breakfast. We hope if you are in the area in the near future that we can earn your business again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel while attending a wedding at Lake Conroe. We appreciated the friendly staff and their willingness to work out our billing which was being covered by the hosts of the wedding. Very clean and modern.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joannreyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest joannreyes,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments in regards to your stay with us! We appreciate your kind comments in regards to being clean, modern with great service! We appreciate your business and hope that we can serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearland, TX
Level Contributor
186 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We attended a wedding reception nearby and this hotel was in a very convenient location. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Typical Fairfield Inn with free breakfast and wifi that worked well. The staff made this hotel a good choice, we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Paulmug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest Paulmug 1,

Thank you for your kind comments in regards to your stay with us! We certainly appreciate the kind comments in regards to service that you received. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Conroe hotels
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Conroe
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Conroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 14 in Conroe
70 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Conroe North
4.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe/The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR
Address: 3010 Interstate 45 N, Conroe, TX 77303-8000 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe/The Woodlands)
Region: United States > Texas > Conroe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Conroe
#2 Business Hotel in Conroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Texas hospitality at the new Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Houston Conroe! Conveniently located to enjoy both work and play - a short drive to downtown Houston and minutes from Lake Conroe! We are located off Interstate 45 and Highway 3083 within a short drive to Conroe North Business Park, Lone Star Executive Airport, Lone Star Convention & Expo Center and Sam Houston National Forest. Whether here for business or leisure, enjoy many fine local restaurants as well as the more familiar, all within minutes of the hotel! If a little shopping is on the agenda, spend the afternoon at the Outlets at Conroe less than a mile away. Enjoy the comforts of Marriott with free Wi-Fi, spacious rooms, Deluxe Continental Breakfast with Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, comfortable beds with luxurious sheets, 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center and outdoor pool. If you are staying for one night or for one week, you will enjoy your stay at the beautiful Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing