We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never been so disgusted”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel 6 Conroe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Conroe
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Conroe
egoldstein
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never been so disgusted”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2009

This place was apalling. It was dirty, and smelled like urine so bad it made our eyes water. I had my five month old daughter with us. We stayed long enough to make a phone call to the front office to let them know we would be down shortly for a refund, we would not be staying at Motel 6. She informed us that we could not have a refund, but a different room. About this time my husband had to hang up on her because I was screaming about a roach I saw, then another, then another. I wasted no time re gathering the baby and our stuff, went down to the office, demanded a refund, and even called the manager out of bed to do so. Needless to say I was spitting mad. I thought motels like this were only in the movies. Someone needs to look into this. If nothing else there is obviously a serious pest problem. We went nextdoor to Days Inn and everything was perfect.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank egoldstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    1
    3
    9
    18
See reviews for
14
5
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
moissy cramayel ile de France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2009

stayed at this hotel with my spouse on the way to Houston , the staff at the desk was friendly but it's the worst hotel we ever stayed during our travel, the room was very stinky and the carpet just enough good for the trash, cigarettes holes in the bed linens people in over rooms seems to be very strange and not very friendly, we decided to book a room at the days inn just located next to this motel and we had a nice night for $5 more.
I think that this motel needs a complete remodeling

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Conroe hotels

Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2008

We stayed 2 nights, and had excellent service. The desk clerks were very nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and very decent looking. I have paid more money for a lot worse rooms. It's a great place to stay if your looking for something affordable and not too fancy. I will definitely stay again. My only complaint was no coffee pot. Oh, well, I guess I can take my own. Thanks to Motel 6.

  • Liked — cleanliness and friendliness
  • Disliked — not coffee pot
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank fayro54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2008

The exterior of hotel was ok... when I walked in to the room I looked all over.. the room was decent.. I didnt expect too much for only $42 but I was suprised that it was as clean as it was for the price.. It sure beats the days inn *Shudders!*

  • Liked — Bed was nice and CLEAN!
  • Disliked — Its an old hotel...
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lilcub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Conroe hotels
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe/The Woodlands
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Conroe
Super 8 Conroe
#11 of 14 in Conroe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Conroe
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 14 in Conroe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
4.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Conroe North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Conroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Conroe

Property: Motel 6 Conroe
Address: 820 Interstate 45 South, I-45 at Gladstell Road, Exit #85, Conroe, TX 77304-2628
Region: United States > Texas > Conroe
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Conroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Conroe 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Conroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Conroe
Conroe Motel Six
Conroe Motel 6
Motel 6 Conroe Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing