We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back. Excellent flavor.”

El Bosque Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 233 Restaurants in Conroe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Lake Conroe, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“We will be back. Excellent flavor.”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I've driven by a million times, but never tried it out. I'm glad I did. Conroe & Montgomery have a bunch of Tex-Mex restaurants, so they really need to be on top of their game to stay afloat. Typical interior for a Mexican food restaurant. This one has very good flavors and very fresh food. We both ordered the El Presidente' plate. The tortillas were exceptionally good, and the cheese was fab. Chicken and beef were perfect and flavorful. The reason its a 4 instead of a 5 star is the shrimp was way overcooked and dry. We were full, so did not try dessert. We will be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank texanime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    25
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Willis, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Buffet”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We have been here several times for the breakfast buffet and it is really good. They have a huge selection of food and a cook to make eggs to order if you want something special. It cost $10.99 for all you can eat and it includes your drink. It is on Sunday only, come and check it out.
We have ate here for dinner also and the food is OK, not bad, just about what you get at all the Mexican Restaurants, very good service and the prices are OK. We have never had bad food here and the place is kept clean also. Please give it a try!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tregniw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnolia, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“I've had better Tex-Mex at Taco Bell”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The service was very good and the restaurant/bathrooms were clean. The flavors of the food reminded me of El Patio frozen dinners. The cheese in the enchiladas tasted like process american cheese singles. The beef in the taco's had a commercial Old El Paso seasoning packet flavor and the beans and rice tasted as if they came out of a can or freezer.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KTrouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very delicious Mexican food.”
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

We are very Frequent visitors to the Conroe location and we have never been disappointed . This place has very good food . Many dishes to choose from . Great selection. The food is always made fresh like the homemade flour tortillas . We specially love their jumbo MARGARITAS . Best ones in town.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jtech26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Food with Personal Service”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This was a great accidental find. The food was good, margaritas are large, and the server gave us great hints to maximize our value.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Theremon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Bosque Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to El Bosque Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing