We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great LaQuinta Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Conroe
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Conroe
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    70
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
108
31
31
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I've stayed at LaQuintas in the past, and they can range from just acceptable to great. This one was great! Staff was friendly, room was fine, and breakfast surprisingly good! Would definitely return.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor, and despite lots of construction vehicles, there was no "tromping&quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k75karol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I have only stayed at one la quinta before and it was a disaster. I had very low expectations going in. I just wanted to get my work done, and get out of there. With these low expectations, I was pleasantly surprised. My room was clean; the tv was not from the 90's; housekeeping was great; and breakfast was ok. So why 3 stars and not 5? Well, if I went with regular comfort inn expectations, this would rate 3 stars. The tv was not from 90's, but resolution was not even 720; there were no charging ports for my phone (usb ports); and my worst pet peeve for business travelers................... no free copies............ I arrive at hotel at 2am after a long day and ask if they provide free photocopies, and the look on the look on front desk ladys face looked like I wanted to rob the place. I get it, photocopies cost the hotel a whopping 10 cents each and if I wanted 10, it would mean a whole dollar...... but this would help someone like me out who has to get copies done on a regular basis. I would not mind if they raised their prices by a dollar a day, and offered this as a free service.

Room Tip: room service was average not terrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnHagopian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carthage, Missouri
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This is the nicest La Quinta I have ever stayed in. It was very clean, neat, and great location off of the Interstate. Inside and outside was beautiful. Breakfast needs a little help. Cold items and horrible coffee. All the extras like swimming and etc. are perfect for everyone. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenna58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentwood, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I booked this hotel because it was closest to the dog show I was attending the following day. When I arrived, I met Tannisha, the desk clerk and she was the most amazing desk clerk I have had the pleasure of meeting in all my travels. She helped me get myself and my 4 dogs settled into the room quickly. When I realized I had forgotten my phone charger at home, Ms Tannisha actually had a spare charger that I borrowed for the night so my phone wouldn't be dead at the show!! This hotel is beautiful and very clean with spacious rooms and a wonderful staff of friendly people willing to help you in any way they can. I will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone and if I'm ever in the area, I will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Conroe hotels
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Conroe
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe/The Woodlands
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Conroe
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Conroe North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Conroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Conroe

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Conroe
Address: 4006 Sprayberry Ln, Conroe, TX 77303-5317
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Conroe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Conroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Conroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Conroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Conroe
Conroe La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Conroe Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing