We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Conroe
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Conroe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was a very clean, quiet motel and the beds were comfortable. Had a hot breakfast but not many pastries. There is a McDonald's across the street. The only reason I don't give it an "excellent" review is because the shower was weak and it was little more expensive that I usually pay. However, this was a good motel and I recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This hotel was the perfect stopping off spot before Houston's Traffic congestion. I had called the front desk a few weeks before the stay and was assured there would be adequate parking for my son and husband to park their truck and 44' enclosed car hauler. It was perfect! No problems with parking and my room location request was already assigned. The hotel lobby, rooms and breakfast area was very clean. Mattress was extremely comfortable and plush. Very close to interstate, but no noise in room from traffic. also very conveniently located to restaurants and gas station. Good, safe location for solo travelers as rooms were accessed from inside hall. Would definitely recommend to others and will stay here again if occasion arises!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank v82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The serves is beond great I stay once a week. I drive from Houstion just to stay at this hotel.
The workers at the front desk are really friendly the indoor pool and hot tub is amazing!
Most of all the rooms and beds are Comfortable and clean!
I recommend this hotle to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FiremanSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I was traveling last weekend with a band I perform with occasionally. We had performed in Conroe, TX and the next evening we performed in Lake Jackson, TX. We stayed at the La Quinta Inn & Suites in a small town just outside of Houston, TX named Porter. I could not find it in the drop down list however it needed to be recognized hence here is my review.
We got to the hotel, as entertainers often do, very late. It was around 1:00am and we were met with a smile and our rooms were ready and waiting for us.
The room was immaculate and the staff extremely friendly and helpful.
The entire band got a much needed extended sleep and we were fresh and ready for the next show on Saturday night in Lake Jackson.
This hotel was reserved and paid for by the promoter, however if I was paying the bill I would have been very satisfied that we got our moneys worth for sure.

Room Tip: I was in a room that was directly across from the elevator on the top (3rd) floor and heard the elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlennTnTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Due to a death in our family, we drove from Ohio to Texas, and needed a nice affordable place to stay three days. It was a sad visit, and this property was a great place to rest and retreat from the pressures of family grieving. The staff could not have been nicer, the breakfast area was large and very clean, and the variety in the free breakfast was nice. I was so relieved to return each evening to a place where I was greeted in a friendly manner, and could relax and rest.

I will always stay here when visiting the area. I have one more comment, and this is the most important thing to me. When we packed up and left, we got about fifty miles away, when I received a call from home. The property had called my home to say we had left two brand new
shirts in the closet. They offered to send them, or hold for pickup. Luckily, my niece was able to
pick them up the next day, and they proved how very honest they are! This meant a lot to me.

Our whole family has heard of this, and any of us who visits the area will stay there if at all possible. The management should be proud of their great staff!

Room Tip: All the rooms were good as far as we could see
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shirleyalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Pulaski, Tennessee
11
Reviewed 24 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Conroe hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 14 in Conroe
70 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Conroe North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Conroe
6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe/The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Conroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Conroe

Address: 4006 Sprayberry Ln, Conroe, TX 77303-5317
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Conroe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Conroe
#1 Best Value Hotel in Conroe
Price Range: £69 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Conroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Conroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Conroe
Conroe La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Conroe Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing