We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Friendly, good food, on the water. "” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fajita Jack's

Fajita Jack's
Ranked #7 of 230 Restaurants in Conroe
Price range: US$9 - US$15
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, View, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fajita Jacks is a true Tex-Mex Grill & Cantina featuring live entertainment/events on our large water view patio on Lake Conroe. Come enjoy the HDTV bar, great view, and every day specials to satisfy your biggest cravings. Try our famed margaritas and chef inspired Tex-Mex Cuisine flavors including our signature Fajitas. Our family friendly atmosphere and professional staff ensure a great time! And remember on the way out... The ice cream's FREE.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“"Friendly, good food, on the water. "”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Had reservations at Walden yacht club,,asked to leave because I had shorts on,,,I'm glad they did because we found "Fajita Jacks " it's right on Lake Conroe with out door patio. We were met by friendly staff and seated by a window over looking the water. While waiting we enjoyed chips and two types of dip. The rock music and friendly staff set the mood. Our Fajitas for two was great everything was served quick and hot.And for dessert free soft serve ice cream. I would go back, at 54 I'm not quite ready for stuffy private club scene. Your loss WYC.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 03GWing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    67
    26
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service and right on Lake Conroe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Was in town visiting friends and they took me to Fajita Jack's, accessible from Lake Conroe or by car. We came on a boat, parked in a slip out front and had no wait on a summer weekday afternoon. The restaurant is big and lots of nice views of the lake. Our waiter was very attentive to keeping drinks full and answering questions on the menu and taking care of the kids that were with us. They have this "white sauce" that comes with the chips and salsa that is nothing short of fantastic. I even asked the waiter what was in it, and he told me he'd get the chef to come out and tell me, but I declined...now I regret not finding out. Lots of options on the menu. I had the lunch special mushroom jack fajitas for $8.99 and they were very tasty, portion size was more than adequate, and our order came out quickly and correctly. They have free soft serve ice cream machine for the kids that made them finish everything on their plates. Great place to take a family, and seems like it would be a great adult hang out spot at night too. I would definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Heinrichcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tremendous place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

We have been frequent visitors of Fajita Jacks and absolutely love that they moved their location to the lake. The staff are very attentive and friendly. If you enjoy kaoroke then go out their on Friday and Saturday nights for Kaoroke Bill and have a great time!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hookem41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Nice "Mexican" menu selection. They have good lunch specials. Their gacamole is puréed avocado, kind of gross. The rest of the food was great. Our server was a little spacey and maybe suffering from short term memory loss, or he was just over exerted. The endless soft serve ice cream is a bonus.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yummycheckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love the Lake View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Everything at the resturant is wonderful. The lake view was beautiful and the employees at the resturant were wonderful. I have been there before at the old location and glad the new location is take it up a step.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JDMC0127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Fajita Jack's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing