We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Crighton Theatre

Crighton Theatre
Ranked #2 of 20 things to do in Conroe
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
The Woodlands, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We had a great time and enjoyed the show very much. Nice that it's local and you don't have to drive far or spend a lot to see something worthwhile!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank LoveIronMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    16
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great little theater”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Great old, historic theater building. Wonderful performances. This group always gives 100%. They offer many varieties of entertainment. Musicals, comedy's, tributes, local artists and traveling performances as well. Check their calendar of events to see the many choices they offer. Something for everyone.

Helpful?
Thank Paula I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
103 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Crighton Theatre”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

A little jewel hidden in the Conroe area. Good value for the money. Trying going to Houston or New York to see a play for less than $30.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RandomNav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willis, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Plays are GREAT”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We have been to 2 plays here and for local talent, it is surprisingly Great. Try it on a week-end afternoon and see what you think. We love it!!!! Easy parking one block away and it is free.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tregniw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice little weekend diversion.”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We were season ticket holders. They have started repeating their productions. We are now going to the Owen theater. We saw some very good productions and we saw some very mediocre productions.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bmulkey0525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crighton Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Crighton Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing