We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Corsicana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Newly redone room and very clean. Staff at desk were very polite and were eager to help in anyway possible. Will stay at this location again without any doubt. Nice touch is that they had fresh baked cookies at the front desk upon arrival.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank DaWayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6175gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

We are truly glad to hear, you had a wonderful stay. On behalf of our entire team, we thank you and look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

Just wanted a relaxing night away as I don't live far from this motel. It was wonderful! There is a hot tub and heated indoor pool!!! You can tell there have been some recent renovations. Everything was so clean and new looking. The staff was very accomodating and the breakfast was great with a large variety to choose from. The beds were soooo comfortable! I couldn't have asked for a more quiet relaxing evening. The value for the nightly rate goes ABOVE AND BEYOND. i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone just traveling through or like me just wanting to get away for the evening. Thanks LaQuinta! I'll be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melisa_w44601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6175gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

We are truly glad to hear, you had a wonderful stay. On behalf of our entire team, we thank you and look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We were in the middle of a long road trip and stopped at the the Corsicana LaQuinta for a brief period. The room was sufficiently clean and comfortable, but the included breakfast was a little disappointing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6175gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

We are sorry breakfast was disappointing. We in the process of improving it by bringing in hot items. We hope you give us another try in the future. We are sure you'll be pleased with all the changes being made. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

this nice place will let you bring any size dog in for no extra charge. they are all very nice and room is clean and the food is great. the price is very fair the breakfast was supposed to start at 6am but it started earlier which I liked as I wanted to get on road. all the staff seemed to love my dog and I felt at home

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6175gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

We are very pleased that you and your dog enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you both again very soon. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This motel exceeded our expectations. Staff was extremely courteous & helpful. Pricing was good (sr rate). Had an exercise room. Didn't use the indoor pool because it was cold, but we have used it previously in the summer with our granddaughter & it was nice to have. Best part of our stay was the breakfast which had a lot of variety. In addition to the coffee, juices, milk, pastries, bagels, sausage biscuits, cereal, oatmeal, etc., they had a Belgian waffle-maker WITH peanut butter rounds. HURRAY!!! They were very attentive to refilling. We did have a problem with the tv which they resolved right away. Would recommend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6175gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thanking for chosing to stay with us.Our pool is now heated so next time you visit , you'll have to give it a try. Also our breakfast has improved too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I like the Laquinta hotel chain for many reasons besides value for the dollar . The staffs really do care , and show it when you arrive . The hotels are well laid out for privacy and yet everything seems to be very handy . I call this chain the just enough hotel to make you welcome , comfortable , and certainly put it at the top of your list when traveling .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank carjockey03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6175gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Our goal is to make you feel at home.I'm very pleased we succeeded at that.Please let us know anytime we can do anything to make your stay with us more pleasent.Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I chose this hotel because Corsicanna was going to be on the edge of an ice storm and I needed to get out of Dallas for the night before it hit. I had had a bad experience with LQ several years past and had not stayed at one since, but this stay renewed my faith in this chain. I will again stay at LaQuinta occasionally when the price is right

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank SUE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6175gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you for chosing our location. We look forward to seeing you again. Hopefully the weather will be better next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corsicana
0.2 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corsicana
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corsicana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Corsicana
85 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Corsicana TX
Days Inn Corsicana TX
#5 of 8 in Corsicana
155 reviews
18.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 7 in Ennis
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana

Address: 2020 Regal Dr, Corsicana, TX 75109-5761
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Corsicana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Corsicana
Price Range: £50 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Corsicana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing