We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta Corsicana TX”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Corsicana
Certificate of Excellence
Sanger, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“La Quinta Corsicana TX”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This hotel provides a safe, comfortable place to stay when visiting Corsicana, TX. The hotel is right off the interstate. The rooms are quiet and provide for a good nights sleep. There is a pool and exercise room that add to the experience. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast area is comfortable; has a TV and fresh food is provided.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank chrisb55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    37
    17
    13
    9
See reviews for
64
24
20
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

the only minor issues were pretty minor as picky as I am...1.) the showerhead was only on one setting and couldn't get it changed to one of the other five. 2.) the guy at check in was nice but really laid back- so laid back, we walked in later to him on the lobby couch with wife/girlfriend with feet on his lap, both on phones- no greeting. 3.) in the morning, the breakfast room was very hot. I don't know if it was from laundry or what but it was very hot.
other than those minor things it was comfortable and affordable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodville, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I was treated like a King. The rates were great and the room was large and clean. The breakfast was great. One of the best stays ever. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was great. After all that Trisha was behind the counter and was a pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at La Quinta. We truly value your business and look forward to seeing you again. Really appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I like this hotel because they are friendly , but not over friendly . They get you checked in a efficient time and then do not bother you unless you need assistance . I would recommend this hotel if you are traveling in the Corsicana or Ennis area for business or pleasure .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank carjockey03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crockett, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have a lot of experience with this particular property, as we used to live in the area and stayed at this La Quinta at least one (usually 2) weekend(s) a month for a year after we relocated in 2012 but still had a house to sell. We got to see the ownership change first hand. From an owner who simply held the property to the new owners who truly care about the property and the customers who stay there.

The first thing I noticed was the cheerful greeting I got at the front desk. It was late, I was tired from the long drive. The gentleman behind the desk was sweet, upbeat, polite and just a pleasure to speak with. Check in was fast and we were on our way to our room, with our 2 dogs in tow.

Waiting for the elevator we were SHOCKED to see the HOT TUB open! During our 7 years in Navarro county, the hot tub at this location has been out of commission for at least 6 years. We used it once. After that, it was literally filled in with cement. I heard several different stories as to the demise of the hot tub, but the end result was the same - it was filled with cement and unusuable. Upon our arrival on July 3, 2014, however, the hot tub was OPEN!

Our room was clean, and our Rewards waters and snacks were on the desk along with a polite letter. The bedding was missing from the sofa sleeper (as is the case in most La Quintas). My daughter ran down to the front desk and recv'd necessary bedding immediately. She didn't get a pillow, but our king bed had more than enough pillows so we gave her one. Lighting in the rooms were minimal - table top lamps - but we adapted. And when you can, use the sun while it's up. Fridge was working perfectly (just had to turn it up, turned down to conserve electricity) and we sufficiently chilled our water, fruit and leftovers during our stay.

Breakfast the following morning was on a Friday, and was a holiday. We woke up late (8:42am) and I wasn't sure if we'd missed the 9am cutoff. The dining room was BEAUTIFULLY RENOVATED - new furniture to accommodate nearly double the previous capacity, plus tabletop charging outlets on the center dining island!

Anyway, the place was PACKED. There was a group of over of 30 people in town for a reunion or something. There was 1 seat open so I grabbed it. My husband and daughter went to forage while I held down the chair and end of the breakfast bar. My husband came back with a smidge of potatoes and a sausage, my daughter with a yogurt. And then, out of no where, an angel appeared. The sweetest woman EVER politely informed me that breakfast would be extended to 10am, and she was in the process of restocking the potatoes, scrambled eggs, sausage and fruit. (I'm telling you, those reunion people cleaned this place OUT!) I went over to make a waffle, and within 20 minutes not only had the large party cleared, but the La Quinta angel had restocked everything and my family was able to enjoy a delicious breakfast.

Early that afternoon an adult daughter and her 2 grandsons joined us and we spent time in the pool and the fabulous hot tub. Staff was quick to ensure plenty of towels were available. After we swam we he had lunch and left to partake in the holiday festivities.

My husband, daughter & I returned late in the evening, pottied the dogs, closed the room darkening blinds showered and slept 'til after 8am. Breakfast was packed with the reunion people again (but fully stocked and delicious). I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND a raise to the one woman who single-handedly kept things running like a smooth oiled machine.

Back up to the room to pack. I thoroughly enjoyed my chat upon check out to learn the reason for all the wonderful changes, and to hear that the a repaint for the property is next on the agenda! We have plenty of friends and a little bit of family that we love in and around Navarro county, so we will absolutely be back to this property.

LOVE the new owners, LOVE what they're doing with the place. Thank you for finally bringing this hotel up to the standards I expect from La Quinta. -- Linda Lopez

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, you can request a room "not on I-45 side", although after a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaDLopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank You for your kind words and for staying here with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay so much! We look forward to seeing you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corsicana
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corsicana
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corsicana
0.2 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Corsicana
80 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Corsicana TX
Days Inn Corsicana TX
#5 of 8 in Corsicana
149 reviews
19.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ennis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana
Address: 2020 Regal Dr, Corsicana, TX 75109-5761
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Corsicana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Corsicana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Corsicana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing