We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rural peaceful cottage seconds from town”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Huge kitchen with amenities to serve one or a crowd!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Corsicana, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nathan L
1 review
“Rural peaceful cottage seconds from town”
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

What a great place! We enjoyed the farm animals, peacefulness and rustic cabin. Betina was a great hostess and the place was exceptionally clean and full of charm. We will return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2018
Thanks Nathan! Please come back and stay with us again next year for the cycling race!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scruz6436
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Family getaway”
Reviewed 23 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Such a great location! Less than 5 mins from town but secluded enough to feel like you're in the country. Great small Texas city charm in Corsicana. Only one hour from Dallas if you're up to day trips there. The cottage is the perfect size for a family of four and has all the amenities you could need. Betina was an excellent host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2018
Shelly, thank you for your nice review. Loved having your family here. Please come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbdoolitt...
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Perfect Country Cottage”
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The house was clean and warmly appointed with many antique touches and cozy spaces. Nearly every possible amenity you could imagine was provided--all types of coffees, fresh eggs and breakfast items, homemade jams, a kitchen ready for cooking, comfortable mattresses, warm bedding, a fire pit, books which explained the local history, a lovely front porch under big trees and views of the sunset. This is a place you can go to rest, recover from the city, and not need to go out for several days. We especially enjoyed petting the horse and hearing the goats in the adjoining pastures. Total country charm!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2018
Thanks for leaving the place in great condition. We enjoyed meeting y'all! Anytime you need another place to light away from the freezing temps we welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jb8son
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“Our stay was perfect. Everything in the house was fine and we really enjoyed.”
Reviewed 15 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The location was great and very quiet, in the middle of the countryside. The reception went on time and found the hose perfectly, clean and organized. Bettina was always looking around for any extra need. Very recommnedable!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2018
Thank you Javier and Oswaldo! I really enjoyed having you as guests. Please come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay!”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It was a real perfect stay for me! Quiet, clean and a lot of space!! To add, there was food in the refrigerator to eat!! I've never had this before! It is a really nice area, quiet and safe! Great host, great place to stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Julia was the perfect guest. No maintenance, respectful of the cottage and left the place sooo clean! I would love to have her stay with us anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing