We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time to stay here”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Corsicana
Certificate of Excellence
Muskogee, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First time to stay here”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The room was clean and well maintained. The staff was great and helpful with any questions that I had. We will be staying here again when we return to the Corsicana area to visit . This place was easy to find and has lots of fast food places close by. And the best part was the breakfast had biscuits and gravy. If a place has biscuits and gravy with the breakfast then it's AOK with me.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suru P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for your recent stay here at Comfort Inn, Corsicana, TX.
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back real soon!
We take every effort to make sure our property is in great condition.
Thank you again and have a blessed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    17
    7
    2
    6
See reviews for
26
18
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Neches, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Great facility, right off of I 45. Rooms were very nice. We stayed in a two bed queen room. Lots of room for four people... Front desk and breakfast staff were very nice. Breakfast buffet was awesome, had eggs, sausage, waffle irons, and lots of cereal and juice options. They even had various types of coffee to suit your taste from mild to very strong, and even choices in decaff..Will definitely keep this on our list of places to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chas87714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suru P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
I want to say first thank you for staying with us! We really appreciate your feedback and we are excited that you really enjoyed your stay here with us. We look forward to having you back. Thank you and have a blessed day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Very, very clean. Front desk and breakfast workers exceptionally nice. Even though it is right off I45, it is not noisy. Breakfast plentiful and refills of food provided as needed (and it was needed as there were a couple of young baseball teams there). I stay at a lot of Choice hotels and this one is the very best.

Room Tip: I was on second floor and away from the elevator. I was not disturbed by any outside or inside nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ournoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suru P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Suru Patel
General Manager
Comfort Inn Corsicana
9038750616
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This property has been completely renovated and is in excellent condition. This place has it all and was extremely clean and fresh including the lobby, hallways, breakfast area, fitness rooms, and business center. The room was great with a wonderful bed, nicely decorated room, excellent internet, big screen tv, and extremely clean bathroom. The desk staff was extremely cordial and helpful and the breakfast was really nice. I did not rate it excellent because of the overuse of freshener in the elevator and in my room. Also, the pool needed to be shocked. Otherwise this is a great place to stay and super easy access to the interstate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the west end of the building. The property sits right on the access road to the i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill D47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suru P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Suru Patel
General Manager
Comfort Inn Corsicana
9038750616
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is one of the better Choice hotels I have visited. Friendly staff, clean, excellent rate. Staff immediately acknowledge my membership level. It was close to good places to eat and in a convenient location to find and continue my trip the next day. Rooms were comfortable and the property was clean and updated. Would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: It is close to the highway so if that is a problem for you, ask for a room on the back side. I did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Granny322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suru P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Suru Patel
General Manager
Comfort Inn Corsicana
9038750616
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We always stay at this Comfort Inn hotel because of its cleanliness and service provided by the staff. Nice pool and nice bedrooms ..... I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want to have a nice stay.....

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SissySantin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suru P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Ms. Santin,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that your experience at our location was a pleasant one. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Suru Patel
General Manager
Comfort Inn Corsicana
9038750616
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnolia, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

When I checked out of this motel on May 16, 2014, I was greeted by one of the new employees, Shannon. She was a very gracious young lady and acknowledged my membership level immediately and made sure I was aware of how thankful she was that I chose the Comfort Inn in Corsicana for my stay. She made sure I was completely satisfied with my stay and expressed a sincere appreciation for my continued commitment to the family of Choice Hotels.

I am sure there are many travelers that experience the same customer service displayed by this young lady, but do not take the time to acknowledge their efforts. Based on my experience, I felt compelled to share my experience. This employee has been obviously trained well and understands the importance of true customer service. I wanted to take the time to acknowledge this young lady and her commitment to customer excellence. This is a motel that I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suru P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Mr. Russell ,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that your experience at our location was a pleasant one. We take pride and commitment in training our employees to provide the best customer experience.We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Suru Patel
General Manager
Comfort Inn Corsicana
9038750616
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corsicana
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corsicana
0.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corsicana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Corsicana TX
Days Inn Corsicana TX
#5 of 8 in Corsicana
153 reviews
18.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 7 in Ennis
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1946 E Hwy 31, Corsicana, TX 75110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Corsicana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Corsicana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Corsicana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing