We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corsicana has much better to offer.”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Corsicana
Reviewed 16 January 2013

When we drove into the Days Inn in Corsicana, Tx, we knew we didn't want to stay there, the clerk said we had to cancel 24 hrs in advance or pay. What does one do when the accommodations are completely unsatisfactory? The hotel is one of the oldest in the area, and does not have a good appearance from the street. The clerk was nice enough but we did not want to stay, but also didn't want to stay. The room was clean...but looked very old fashioned. If you just want a bed, this is okay, but if you want ambiance, the feeling of safety, or any of that stuff, choose other accommodations . There are some brand new, beautiful hotels across the freeway.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank DEE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lonleys, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Thank you for your feedback. Our hotel is one of the newest hotels in the area opening in 2010 and has many great things to offer our guests. Our beds are Serta Elite with comfort feather pillows, brand new decor as of late August 2010 designed by our interior designer, microwave, refrigerator, coffe maker/coffee, iron/board and hairdryer in all rooms with full kitchenette rooms available. Our Daybreak breakfast includes waffles, sausage biscuit, Danish, blueberry and banana nut muffins, various cererals and bread choices, juices, and excellent coffee. Our location is 2008 South US Highway 287 and in the midst of several other older hotels that could have been where you stayed. We invite you to stay at our location and offer a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank DONALD W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
WICHITA FALLS
1
Reviewed 19 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 July 2012 via mobile

There were live roaches and crickets in my bed!!! I said um no! Went and got my money back! He told me I was lying and I even showed proof!! I took pictres!!! I will never stay in another Econo lodge EVER again!! And on top of that he was asleep and took him 15 min to wake up and check me in!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texaschick2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

This is one of the nicest Econo Lodge Inn & Suites I have ever stayed in. The property seems to be fairly new and everything is in good repair and it's clean and bright. My room was large, clean and comfy. Room rates are low and the staff is friendly. Excellent signal on WiFi. You can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wingleader09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2010

We stayed one night in this dump and could not wait to get out. We killed two HUGE cockroaches and several spiders. It had dead bugs all around the baseboard and what looked to be rat droppings on the floor. I don't think the room we stayed in had been swept in months. It had a huge gap in the front door and bugs crawled in and out. This was the most DISGUSTING place we have ever stayed by far. I would not stay here again and if I were you, I would sleep in my vehicle before I stayed here!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRD27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2010

We've stayed twice and will stay again. Rooms have been extensively remodeled and have new everything. A unique feature is the closet door. When fully opened, it closes off the vanity area of the bathroom from the sleeping area. So if someone is in the vanity area, a person still asleep won't be distrubed by a light. The rooms are well laid out. It's a little tricky to drive onto the property since TXDOT removed the entry and exit drives. But the owners are working at resolving this issue.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gadabouttx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corsicana
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Corsicana
91 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corsicana
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0 mi away
Motel 6 Corsicana
Motel 6 Corsicana
#5 of 8 in Corsicana
17 reviews
20.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ennis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2008 S US Highway 287, Corsicana, TX 75110-9633 (Formerly Days Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Corsicana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Corsicana
Price Range: £39 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing