We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Work in progress...and being nicely done!”
Review of Kingsway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kingsway Inn
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Corsicana
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Work in progress...and being nicely done!”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Clerk/owner was very helpful and obliging with the trailer we were hauling. Very large room with newly done slate-tile floor, new light fixtures, toilet and shower head. The curtains, sofa and spread looked quite new too. Fresh paint in neutral tones instead of just white which was nice. The new steal entry door was reassuring. Very safe! There was still some "work in progress" to be finished in the bathroom. The only negative with the furnishings was the mattress. It needed to be replaced. It was a king-sized bed but was "dimpled" from bodies:-) In other words, you'd roll into one spot! Room also had a frig and microwave. Once the remodeling is complete, it will be "excellent ". AND the price is right! A lot for your money!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonbkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCorsicana, Guest Relations Manager at Kingsway Inn, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Hello jonbkat,

Thank you for staying in Kingsway Inn.

Your review is important to us therefore we are doing our best effort to provide you the best value service you deserve for giving us your business. Your appreciation of our effort is heart-warming. Your comments about the bed however will be properly evaluated, I apologize for any inconvenience I assure you we will be implementing corrective measures accordingly.

We hope you will give us another opportunity of providing your next accommodation in our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    7
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
3
4
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bossier City, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I have stayed at the kingsway Inn several times. The rooms are renovated with new top quality furniture and carpet. Microwaves and refrigerators are in each room. A continental breakfast and free internet service is also provided. The hotel is also located near many restaurants. I highly recommend the Kingsway Inn. It's an excellent hotel at a very low cost.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCorsicana, Guest Relations Manager at Kingsway Inn, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Hello Mr. John A.,

Thank you for staying in Kingsway Inn.

We are indeed very glad that you had a great experience during your stay in our hotel and for taking time to share your experience with us. We assure you that we will keep ourselves on top of our goal, to be able to provide our guests quality accommodations and services you deserve for giving us your business.

Thank you for recommending the Kingsway Inn. We look forward to the opportunity of providing your next accommodation in our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iNDY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

i am a road warrior and this place beats the super 8 -types hands down- new carpet, renovated clean and cheap -with breakfast. do it.whielit is off the beaten tail a bit in downtown it is a great flop good internet, new towels no bugs or hillbilliys.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsteiner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCorsicana, Guest Relations Manager at Kingsway Inn, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Hello dsteiner3,

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and thank you for your positive review. Your comments are heart- warming and surely motivate our Team to be on top of our goal as we only want to provide our guests the best value service.

Thank you for choosing to stay in Kingsway Inn and we hope to have another opportunity of providing your next accommodation needs soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We were needing 6 motel rooms quickly and on a budget. We stopped here and were hesitant to stay, but the $45 price was too convincing. The front desk people were very friendly, and even offered us a full refund if we walked in and didn't like the room. They said they were newly remodeled. The room was clean, which was all we needed. We were only sleeping and leaving early the next morning. The beds were average. Not terrible, but not amazing. Good for the price. The sheets did have some holes. One room had a few holes in the sheets, and another room had a few tears in the comforters...but they were clean! Carpets looked new and clean. Bathrooms were clean. Shower had good pressure and hot water. Sink and vanity were clean. TV was old style, cable was a bit fuzzy...but we weren't there to watch TV, so it didn't matter to us. Our main problem was that the fire alarm went off at 5am and it smelled like the room was on fire. We jumped up and checked everything. Other than the smell, everything was fine. We unplugged the heater (wall unit up high over the vanity) and the alarm stopped (which was right by the heater). We informed the front desk who told us this happens a lot because it's close to the alarm. Seemed to me that something was definitely wrong with this unit because of the strong smell. Our room was the only one that did this, however. All in all...you get what you pay for. We travel a lot, and many times just need a few hours sleep before going again. For $40 to $45 per night, we couldn't complain. No bugs, no dirty beds, no dirty bathrooms, no hateful staff...we'd stay there again if we were passing through quickly!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigStuffManagement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCorsicana, Guest Relations Manager at Kingsway Inn, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay in Kingsway Inn.

We are very glad that you had a comfortable stay in our hotel and find our rate of good value. We have already made evaluation and implement corrective measures on our facilities for a safer and more comfortable stay for all our guests.

We look forward to another opportunity of servicing your accommodation needs in our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corsicana hotels
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corsicana
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Corsicana TX
Days Inn Corsicana TX
#5 of 8 in Corsicana
152 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Corsicana
80 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corsicana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsway Inn

Property: Kingsway Inn
Address: 2615 W 7th Ave, Corsicana, TX 75110-4965
Region: United States > Texas > Corsicana
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Corsicana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Kingsway Inn 1*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Kingsway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing