We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Corsicana
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
169 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We booked 4 rooms for family get-together, 2 needed to connect and I was worried that they might get messed up since the reservations were made a month ahead and the motel was sold out for the week-end but there was nothing to worry about. I called early afternoon and desk person said not to worry she made sure all our rooms were on the same floor and that we had the two connecting ones. The rooms are well decorated, beds comfortable, linens good, shower good. There was a slight housekeeping issue the second day but the staff was apologetic and took care of it quickly. All staff that we interacted with were friendly and professional. I would recommend staying here!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bettina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    51
    19
    10
    9
See reviews for
53
40
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Had our reservations booked in advanced and was told we had to wait till 3pm to check because they had no clean rooms. 3 o'clock comes around and we were told that it would be 5 or later till we could get a room :(. Staff was rude & didn't care if we were upset. Nice place, just sad that their front staff wasn't.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
44558, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for our guests in the future.

Even though check-in time is in fact 3:00pm, we do allow early check-in for many of our guests whenever possible. On busy days however, we must enforce 3:00pm check-in to ensure proper cleaning of the rooms for our new arrivals.

I am truly sorry about your experience at the desk. Superior customer service is our upmost priority and I can assure you that, this kind of behavior will not be tolerated. We hope you would consider staying with us again, so that we can provide you with a better experience.

If I can be of further assistance please do not hesitate to call me at 903-872-0020.

Sincerely,

Karnail Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GARDEN CITY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We were on our way to Galveston, so I made reservations online for what I thought was the 14-15 of March. Something went wrong when I was doing them and the reservation was made a week early! I received an email asking about my stay and that is when I discovered the error--we were considered a "no show". After contacting and speaking with the Manager, we were given a room on the right date and credited for the error! They were so accommodating and helpful. The hotel is really nice, the staff is so friendly and there is a good, hot breakfast! We stayed on our way back, too, as we were so pleased with our experience the first time!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SUSAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2014

this is a clean, welcoming place that makes you and your dogs feel "at home". It is nice to have a place that will allow dogs and not charge a lot for them. they have a nice area where you can walk them. But be kind and clean up behind them so we can continue to travel with our pets.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmersville, Tx
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This is an excellant place to stay for the price. The accomadations are clean, the staff very helpful and everything works. I have stayed here before and I will stay here again in the future. The best breakfast by far for this kind of hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Clean and comfortable for the price. We liked the location and the service was nice. Breakfast was better than the average cello wrapped Danish but not as good as others we have had. the room was of a good size. The addition of pay per view movies would be a nice addition.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Evan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Traveling to Denton area and stayed in Corsicana for the night. Great room and staff. Very clean room and wonderful bed! Wished I could have stayed longer. Didn't have time to eat breakfast but it sure smelled good!! Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 564janetd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corsicana
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corsicana
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Corsicana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corsicana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Corsicana TX
Days Inn Corsicana TX
#5 of 8 in Corsicana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
19.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 7 in Ennis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Property: Best Western Executive Inn
Address: 2100 E State Highway 31, Corsicana, TX 75109-9076 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Corsicana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Corsicana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your home and office away from home. Built for business, the Best Western Executive Inn has amenities you would expect to find only in much higher-priced hotels. Conveniently located off Hwy 45 and ST. Hwy. 31 in Corsicana, The professional staff at Best western plus Executive Inn is ready to serve you with our 100% satisfaction Guaranteed Service! Best Western Plus Executive Inn, Corsicana, TX is pleased to offer:*Oversized guestrooms with distinctive sleep and work areas*Complimentary High Speed Internet Wireless/ Ethernet access available in every guestroom.*Advanced telecommunications in every room: including (2) two phone lines and two (2) phones, both with data port, speaker phone, voice mail and conference call capabilities.*Refrigerator and microwave in every guestroom 27” televisions*Complimentary local calls and long distance access.* In-room hairdryers, coffee maker, iron and ironing board in every guestroom.*Complimentary breakfast featuring eggs, sausage, sausage gravy & biscuits, Belgian waffles,hot & cold cereal selections, fresh fruit, juices, Danish rolls, bagels, muffins, breads and much more!*Complimentary 24-hour business center with use of a computer, printer and fax.*Complimentary fitness center. Crystal Clear Outdoor Pool. For your meeting needs Best Western Plus Executive Inn features:One room with capacity for 25 people*Wireless High speed connectivity available in meeting rooms.Our Professional staff will be happy to arrange catering services for you. Best Western Plus Executive Inn, Corsicana, TX "When your business brings you to Corsicana, It’s our business to take care of your needs." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Corsicana
Corsicana Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing