We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great units in a great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salt on Kings Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Salt on Kings Apartments
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kings Beach
Brisbane
Level Contributor
272 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great units in a great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as part of an extended family vacation and occupied three apartments. The units are relatively new. Our unit was number 5 on the first floor which is a 2 bedroom unit.

The unit was very well stocked in terms of cutlery, crockery etc. we didn't use the oven, microwave or cooktop.

The units are located near the south end of Kings Beach if you want to walk along the boardwalk or go for a swim. The pool at Salt is nice and I think it is heated.

I would stay here again.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank DavinC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    4
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
18
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gladstone, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Excellent service!!! Thank you to John the manager who was so friendly and helpful. The kids and I had a wonderful stay. Great location was great for us-walking distance to the beach and water fountain park at Kings. Great pool and spa at the resort. We had beautiful water views. The room was so clean and the kitchen was extremely well stocked. We will definitely stay here again and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

We stayed in Apartment 24 which is the 3BR penthouse. We booked through WOTIF and got prices cheaper than what we had payed for 2BR accommodation in the area. This unit is in a great location, close to everything in Caloundra. The apartment was beautiful, modern furniture, very spacious. It was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. The kids loved their bedroom and it was family friendly (except maybe the carpet in the living area under the dining table if you have small children). we absolutely loved our week at this place and have already booked to come back next year. The Management are approachable and helpful and I cannot recommend this place enough. I was worried about the other reviews on Trip advisor that this place would be a lemon as it is so reasonably priced - but we were overjoyed at how flash it turned out to be!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kel74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

What was once a beautiful apartment has clearly been left unmaintained for some time now. During our stay, the oven, the tv, the intercom unlock button, and even the lift, were all out of order for days. The kitchen was poorly equipped, with inaddequate crockery and cooking utensils. The crockery and cutlery were dirty, and the bathrooms were filthy. We had to clean the apartment before we used it. None of the verical blinds operated correctly, which doesnt really matter unless the adjacent apartment block looks straight into your unit!(see photos)

After the lift went out for 6 days (final straw) no real refund options were offered.
If you are going to stay at Salt on Kings make sure you book directly. And check out the real view from the appartment as opposed to the view offered on the website (from the roof).

Room Tip: If you want to stay at Salt on Kings go direct. I think you will find the reviews of apartment 23 an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

We had an absolutley wonderful time in early May enjoying some of the best weather all year with blues skies warm beach and water. We stayed in a three bedroom apartment that had some views down the passage but the layout of the aprtment was great with the master room at the other end to the kids bedrooms. The pool and spa were sparkling clean and the BBQ was right beside the pool area so we could watch the kids while cooking lunch. The managers were always helpful and knew the best local spots to walk to for breaky and dinner. There is a gate access to another street so the walk to the beach isnt too far at all. We found our apartment very clean, no hairs or soap scum on the shower screen! and full of all the utensils you would use at home. We will be back again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duenphen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

We are staying here over a weekend, but have had to clean before we used any of the kitchen and bathroom facilities. We are disappointed as it is not the cheapest place in Caloundra and have an international guest with us.
Upon entry we were greeted with a malfunctioning lift, oily kitchen facilities, an oven that has all of the markers worn off near the non-functioning knobs so we don't know temperatures etc. There is hair on the (dirty) carpet, tiles and bathrooms - it is as if nothing has been cleaned from the previous guests.
You will receive only one key to get in and out of the carpark and back gate.

Otherwise, it is just down the road from Kings Beach and the excellent café, and we had a wonderful view of the coastline (and were lucky enough to watch the cruise ships lit up at night).

The bottom line is that we will be staying elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: Do not accept unit 19. Bring cleaning gear if you do!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jorgenvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 3 nights. Apartment was very clean and very comfortable. Access to King's Beach is great with a back entrance very close to the beach. The managers are very friendly and helpful. Only wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peteozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kings Beach
0.1 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.7 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.7 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.1 mi away
ULTIQA Shearwater Resort
ULTIQA Shearwater Resort
#1 of 12 in Kings Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salt on Kings Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salt on Kings Apartments

Property: Salt on Kings Apartments
Address: 13 Mahia Tce, Kings Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra > Kings Beach
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kings Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Salt on Kings Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Salt on Kings Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing