We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cheltenham Apartments
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We spent 7 days at Cheltenham and didn't want to leave! It was ideally located to everything you needed and was just a short walk to the beach and restaurants. Dave and Deb are just the best host, nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in apartment 17 which was on the top floor and if you don't mind the stairs, the apartment is perfect. The apartment was warm and homely and you even have your own personal rooftop BBQ area. We wanted for nothing as the apartment was fully furnished and the views were stunning. The apartments are also located right behind the Kings Beach Tavern which do wonderful meals and have a kids play area. I would highly recommend these apartments to couples and families. The rates are 'unbelievable' and seem too good to be true.....but they are!! Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ncratahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2012

this is our 2nd stay and agian we have been treated like we have gone to see friends the christmas just gone we got a christmas card thanking us for having our holiday with them and $10.00 as we didnt get our change we where not realy worried about $10.00 as we were happy with the unit and the owners and had a graet stay as we were on holidays were very busy and had just forgot about it but to our surprise they did not and send it to us wow how many people do you know in any business that would be so honest i only know two of them dave and deb the unit are very clean and comfortable this time we came no one was in the office so i buzzed and dave said hello can i help you i said hello dave and i dont know why or how but he said hello angela i will be down in 1 sec me and my partner just looked at each other and said at the same time how did he know it was us . you guys are the best

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angela6300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My husband and I spent 4 nights at the Cheltenham Apartments - Kings Beach.
A homely feel of theself contained 2b.room unit on the 3rd level, very clean and so comfortable with all appliances at your hands, home away from home. Fantastic views and great location very close to the beaches and lovely cafes.
Deborah and Dave (Management) are just great! they could not be anymore helpful and so friendly ensuring our stay there ran smoothly and to be a lovely experience. Deborah's greeting to us was lovely infact I felt an instant connection to her as we are both Deb's and we love to talk...lol
We certainly will recommend these apartments to friends and family.

All the very best guys!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Well where do I start. We have been staying with Deb and Dave for years and treat us like family. We always stay for two weeks every year just after Xmas. They have seen our children grow up during this time and we have seen Sam grow from a young baby to an energetic school boy.
Our unit is always neat and clean for when we arrive. We are always made feel welcome. Deb and Dave can never do enough for us.
They start by helping us bring up our bags each year. If I need a book to read, Deb is at the door with some novels. If there is a huge storm and all of Caloundra loses power, Dave comes out with a torch to help us to our unit.
The heated huge pool is fantastic. We always do the swim after the beach each day (part of our ritual). The bbq is always clean and ready to use.
Cheltenham is in the best location behind the Kings Beach Tavern and walking distance to the beach, surf club, coffee shops, restaurants and to the main street of Caloundra.
We have wonderful views of the water. Cheltenham is THE place for your holidays.
We are fortunate enough to be able to say that Deb and Dave have become our friends. We respect their opinion and their work ethics. There is never enough that they can do for us. We will be moving up to the Sunny Coast at the end of this year because of work commitments and unfortunately will not be heading back to our favourite holiday destination at Cheltenham.
We cannot recommend Cheltenham enough. Thank you.
Mick & Sandra Madden

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We stayed at Cheltenham Apartments on a family holiday in September 2011. We were disappointed - that we couldn't stay longer!

The location of the apartments is excellent, only about 200m from the beach and the views of Kings Beach from our rooms on the 3rd floor were fabulous. You could hear the waves washing on the sand in the evenings.

We found everything we needed in the well equiped kitchen and thought the cleanliness was excellent. Dave showed us around on our arrival and explained what we needed to know about the rooms/equipment/keys etc. At night we found the apartment to be very quiet which is always helpful when you have two small children.

The office is not always manned but this presents absolutely no problem as you're able to speak to Dave or Deb easily by calling from the phone in your room or pressing the call bell at the office door - and our requests were always dealt with promptly, efficiently and with a smile.

We dealt mostly with Dave, apartment manager, and have only positive things to say. He went out of his way to look after us particularly when we arrived earlier than check in time, as well as after we had checked out. We had a couple of hours after checking out before our airport transfer arrived and Dave took pity on us lurking in the pergola and not only invited us up to his own apartment to get out of the rain, but put on the TV for the kids and made us a cup of tea and offered us one of Deb's fantastic chocolate chippie biscuits (hope I'm not getting you in trouble with Deb here Dave).

Unfortunately the heater for the pool was broken until our second to last day but I understand this was the first time in six years this has happened and I know Dave was doing his best to get it fixed quickly, which he did - well done!. When it was we spent hours in the water, the pool is larger than most, and certainly something that sets Cheltenham apart from the rest I would think.

Thanks for making our holiday comfortable and relaxing.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We stayed at Cheltenham Apartments and we WILL be back! The Apartments had everything we needed, were spotless and comfortable and in a prime location. The Managers Deb abd Dave went the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable (Sam was a delightful bonus!) Loved it and thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria201112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We stayed at Cheltenham Appartments for 8 days and didnt want to leave. It was our fourth visit there and each time its consistently great. We stayed in a two bedroom appartment on the second floor giving a great view of kings beach. The cleanliness can not be faulted and the facilities are all of a good quality. The managers Dave and Deb go out of there way to make you feel welcome. The heated pool was fantastic and we spent many hours there relaxing. I absolutley recommend staying here especially for families. My family and I will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BruceTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheltenhamCaloundra, Manager at Cheltenham Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2011

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. It is always great to catch up with all guests and we are please to read of how much you enjoy staying here. and you can be assured of our continued best intentions when we we see you next time, hopefully in the not too distant future as we are sure Kings Beach beckons you like most people to come back soon.
Our regards to your family and wish you all the best.

Regards

Dave and Deb N
Managers
Cheltenham Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kings Beach
0.9 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
0.4 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#9 of 16 in Caloundra
251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Salt on Kings Apartments
Salt on Kings Apartments
#1 of 1 in Kings Beach
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casablanca Beachfront Apartments
0.2 mi away
ULTIQA Shearwater Resort
ULTIQA Shearwater Resort
#1 of 12 in Kings Beach
244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burgess at Kings Beach Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheltenham Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheltenham Apartments

Address: Cheltenham 40 King St, Kings Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra > Kings Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Kings Beach
Price Range: £60 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cheltenham Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheltenham Apartments is a small friendly 3 storey walk up building within a few minutes walk to Kings Beach our patrolled surf beach. We have a back gate which lets our guests through to the local tavern and acts as a short cut to the beach. We have one of the largest Heated pools in the area. All apartments are set up with a family in mind with 2 bedrooms a large Kitchen, Laundry and Balcony.Some 3rd floor apartments have a private rooftop area with BBQ and sun furniture. Great views from these particularly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Cheltenham Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing