We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartments for families wanting to get away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lindomare Apartments
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great apartments for families wanting to get away”
Reviewed 4 October 2012 via mobile

Great location. All of the facilities you need for a great week at the beach. Approx 150m to beach. Pool on site with BBQ facilities. 2 & 3 bedroom apartments available. Top floor apartments (3rd floor) has access to private space rooftop. Have come here for a number of years now and its always top notch. Reasonably priced for school holidays too!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bossladymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindomare, Manager at Lindomare Apartments, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Thank you for your review of our resort. I am happy to know you found the apartment clean, comfortable and well located.
We look forward to having you stay with us again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    8
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
18
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Very clean, basic accommodation. If you're expecting the Hilton don't stay here but it's great for families with a roomy living area and kitchen. Beds were comfortable and everything worked well. Didn't have any plastic bowls/plates so if you're travelling with small children you might want to pack some of these. The pool is great and the beach is a very short walk with lots of playgrounds along the esplanade and a fountain for the kids to play in. Very family friendly accommodation and area in general

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFambrisvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch,New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Have stayed here several times and really enjoy it each time we stay,it is like our second home.The appartmentas are very comfortable,clean and well appointed,have nice balconies most of which have views of the sea.The beach is only a short walk away and there is a saltwater pool on the beach.A very friendly manager who goes out of her way to ensure that your stay is pleasant and enjoyable.From here it is a very pleasant walk around the sea shore on the boardwalk into townand takes about 10 - 15 minutes easy walking.Would certainly reccommend this to anyone who is looking for good,comfortable and affordable accommodation and a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindomare, Manager at Lindomare Apartments, responded to this review, 31 August 2011
Thank you for posting a review for our resort. I am happy to know you enjoyed your stay and found the accommodation to your liking. I looking forward to having you stay again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oamaru
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We had an unplanned stop over here on our way north - we were lucky to get a three-bedroom / 2 bathroom apartment for our family of five. It was very clean and welcoming, roomy with every tool and detail provided for a great stay. The pool was great (and heated) my little girl loved it and the rest of us adults enjoyed lazying around it in the sun - great BBQ area too! Easy walk to the beach and restaurants! I wish we could have stayed longer! Thanks for a fabulous stay!

Room Tip: The 3-bedroom apartment has an ensuit / queen room, a double and a third bedroom with 2 single beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaniaLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindomare, Manager at Lindomare Apartments, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
Thank you for your review of our Resort. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and especially our winter sunshine. I would be happy to welcome you again if you should return this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Stayed for long weekend with extended family. Be aware the photos on the web are not a great representation of the rooms. We payed for the top floor with rooftop area. It seemed as though we were the only ones who had booked this type of room yet we were given the room with only very partial views of any water whereas the empty rooms would have had much better views. Other things that were annoying for us were the lounge fan and light not working, the dining light cover missing, the lamps with no bulbs at all, the clock not working, very uncomfortable beds with springs poking through, water leaking from the toilet pipes over the bathroom floor and don't even think of leaning on the pergola structure on the rooftop. Some of the roofing is missing and a structural beam is being held up with a garden tie......lawsuit waiting to happen. While one or two of these can be forgiven, everything combined is not acceptable even for a reasonably cheap price. Pay a little extra and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sophulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindomare, Manager at Lindomare Apartments, responded to this review, 3 August 2011
Thank you for your review of our Apartments at Kings Beach. I apologise for any inconvenience you may have had from the issues you have raised. The problems that you encountered have been addressed, and are not a usual occurrence. There were reasons for some of these issues occuring at the time and I would be happy to discuss them with you if you would like to contact me directly.
I pride myself in running a good value for money complex and would like the opportunity to demonstrate to you how good a stay can be here if you would like to give me another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kings Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kings Beach
0.7 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
0.2 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#9 of 16 in Caloundra
242 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ULTIQA Shearwater Resort
ULTIQA Shearwater Resort
#1 of 12 in Kings Beach
234 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
645 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casablanca Beachfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindomare Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindomare Apartments

Property: Lindomare Apartments
Address: 11 - 13 Orvieto Tce, Kings Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra > Kings Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Kings Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lindomare Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy everything that beautiful Caloundra on the Sunshine Coast has to offer from Lindomare Apartments. A mere 80 metres from King's Beach and close to other popular beaches, including Shelly Beach, Bulcock Beach and Moffat Beach, spend your days exploring the rocky headlands, surfing, fishing or swimming, while only being footsteps away from your room. Take in the sea breeze and ocean views that can be experienced from the privacy of your holiday apartment balcony, and experience Caloundra's great food and nightlife at the local restaurants and clubs. For the perfect beach holiday experience, at the perfect price, look no further than Lindomare Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lindomare Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing