We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a great deal in Cresson!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Scottish Inns Cresson
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cresson
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“This is a great deal in Cresson!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Great location
Clean and well kept
Friendly
Great views of the Texas scenery
Super easy in and east out
Quiet and private
Breakfast and happy hour nice too
I would highly reccomend this hotel
I was impressed for the country and the price

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wdelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    11
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
7
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cresson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We selected this hotel b/c it was a hop, skip and a jump from the MSR Cresson track. The room was nice and clean. We loved the shower! Not only was the breakfast area clean, but the breakfast was good and fresh. The night desk clerk was not happy or mad...just indifferent, no personality. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone passing through Cresson, TX.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kristina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del Rio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Nice, out of the way, not too busy, nice views. It is generally quiet and peaceful there. Breakfast is not the best, but will do if you just want to snack. Host personnel were extremely polite and friendly. Tiny pillows, nice beds. In room Internet is almost nonexistent, slow, and NOT secure at all. Television satellite systems goes in and out frequently. Not too bad of an experience overall.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stayed here for a 5 night stay for business. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Lobby and staff welcoming. Great value. Bath was spacious and beautiful. Quiet hallways. Would stay here again and again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Corinne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This hotel is located near Granbury..During my stay the room was clean, bed comfortable..Everything in the room working properly..The hotel was an excellent value..Management cared deeply about guest satisfaction..This is true even though I had no problems during this stay..The rooms are modern..The hotel appears fairly new..Much cheaper rates than Granbury for a comparable room..All told a great stay..

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjc1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABILENE
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I have stayed here many times. I attend events at Motor Sports Ranch and this hotel allows easy access to the track since it is across the highway. Rooms have always been clean and beds comfortable. Staff is always helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DALE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomball, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This is the second time we've stayed at this location, and both times were great! The room was huge, and very clean and comfortable. The location was quiet and the price was great. I would definitely recommend this to anyone in the area or passing just through

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Layne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cresson
10.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
10.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
10.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#4 of 13 in Granbury
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites
10.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 13 in Granbury
37 reviews
10.7 mi away
Days Inn Granbury
Days Inn Granbury
#6 of 13 in Granbury
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottish Inns Cresson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inns Cresson

Property: Scottish Inns Cresson
Address: 9120 E US Highway 377, Cresson, TX 76035-4389 (Formerly Cresson Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Cresson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cresson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Scottish Inns Cresson 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Scottish Inns Cresson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing