We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Underrated... or more likely a Nice Secret!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Crockett
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Crockett
Reviewed 15 June 2010

Crockett itself is a piece of Texas that is more like New Jersey's Pine Barrens. We were in Crockett on business and the Holiday Inn Express is a gem in the woods! It's a gorgeous room with updated amenities. HIEx's reputation is the reason why we joined its Priority Club and we're happy that even little old Crockett, Texas has one so visiting, even on business, isn't a drudge!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanNell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2010

It's Crockett's only hotel that offers beautiful and clean rooms, an excellent exercise room, computer/printer room, and a living/dining area that has good food and a big television. Of course, there is a swimming pool. The management strives to need any special needs you may have. You always feel apreciated and the stay is one of relaxation and enjoyment.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nelma585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2010

Excellent hotel. Very clean, very modern, very accomodating staff. Definitely will return in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huntingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2009

What a nice surprise Crockett and The Holiday Inn Express was! Clean, neat, spacious room, good food, friendly and helpful staff. I would go out of my way to stay there!

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sojournerTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2009

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Crockett due to a loss in our family. We had 5 rooms taken up by family members. The rooms were great & we took advantage of the pool & the work out center. It really was a great stay, but on Monday a $200 charge was on my credit card. When I spoke to the manager (very rude woman) she said she went into the room & there was smoking in the room. This is not true! If they have any kind of survallance video they would have seen my husband & I outside smoking SEVERAL times during our stay. This is apparently not good enough for them. I am not at all happy w/ their business practices & "fee" rates. They don't even have any proof just a smell that they smelled. Won't stay there again & I will warn all of my family & friends about their practices.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank beckyntexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2009

Thank you so much for providing an excellent room and breakfast for our stay for the half marathon

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2008

Due to a death in our family we were subjected to travel to Crockett for the funeral of our dear nephew. We held rooms for family and when we learned how many rooms were needed we canceled the other rooms in the morning,,,,early morning,,,,the hotel front desk staff proved incompetence by calling that night to ask AGAIN if we wanted to release the rooms. We paid our bill, showing a zero balance only to find $705 dollar charge ADDED after we left. Calling to talk to the manager,,,he REFUSED TO TAKE OUR CALL and then we are told by the front desk staff at that time that yes she remembered us,. "I was told to add the room charges to your bill after you left" Trying to call holiday express only takes you to the MANAGER WHO REFUSED TO TAKE THE CALL AND THEN WROTE UNTRUTHS TO OUR CREDIT CARD DISPUTE REPLY. I suggest anyone needing a room would do better off in the nearby town area or another more hotel with more competent staff and honest manager.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank unsettledtraveler705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Holiday Inn Express Crockett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Crockett

Address: 1511 Southeast Loop 304, Crockett, TX 75835
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Crockett
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Crockett
Price Range: £99 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Crockett 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Crockett Hotel is the only upscale hotel in Houston County, 'A Paradise in the Pines.' The Holiday Inn Express is a three story, interior corridor hotel with an elevator that features an outdoor pool, fitness center, free high speed Internet access in all guest rooms, free local phone calls and a complimentary Express Start continental breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Additionally, we offer a special honeymoon suite with a Jacuzzi tub. Visit Crockett, TX and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Crockett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Crockett Hotel Crockett
Holiday Inn Crockett
Crockett Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Crockett Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing