We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most amazing trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Out by the Sea Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Such beautiful rooms, and a breathtaking view of the gulf right from the balcony. Walking distance to the beach. The rooms are very clean and breakfast is always hot and delicious! Carol is such a personable woman with a genuine connection to her visitors, words cannot describe how lovely this stay was! A must see! I will definitely be back soon.

Room Tip: The honey moon suite is amazing but all rooms are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2012

My daughter and I stayed for 2 nights and was treated as old friends! Very clean, sit out on the balcony and watch the sea roll in-or walk the 2 minutes it will take you-or drive-about 10 seconds! Best place to stay on Crystal Beach-DO NOT STAY AT THE HOTELS! There are beach toys you can take to the beach, grills you can use on the patio, swings, chairs, picnic tables...and peace and quiet. There is also a cargo lift-aka-elevator. We will make a trip back to this b&b!

Room Tip: Honey moon suites face the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We stayed at Carol's B&B for 2 nights. We have never stayed at a B&B but Carol has set our standards VERY high. She is a great hostess. We stayed in the Honey 2 and absoultely enjoyed every minute of our stay. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Small Intimate Weddings dream come true! We spent 6 months planning a lavish wedding when my father passed away, changing the plans we decided to do a small intimate beach wedding with just close family. Luckily we stumbled on carol's B&B through google. We could not of asked for more! She helped us cordinate the photographer and officiant. Made special arrangements for my husbands wheel chair bound grandmother and soo much more. Her hospitality was superb and made everyone feel welcome. Through the couple of months of planning Carol was always there to answer the phone and help any way she could. Our special day could not of been what it was without her. We were able to spend the time with all out family in an intimate setting with spectacular views. Her bed and breakfast is delightfully charming and you will not be disappointed! By the way pictures do not do justice on this JEWEL OF THE GULF OF MEXICO!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leswhiteside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Our family of five stayed for two lovely nights at Carole's Out By The Sea! This b&b is clean and offers a delicious breakfast, wi-fi plus satellite tv. It's a short walk to Crystal Beach, which has soft, fine sand and plenty of privacy. Carole is charming and she was SO great with our kids (6,4 and 2.) She has a large deck with a view upstairs, plus hammocks and picnic benches underneath. We love Carole and her sweet pup, Dinky! Thanks for a fabulous trip!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Meg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

We were looking for a place to stay for a short weekend and found Out by the Sea. We had a wonderful stay and Carole is a wonderful hostess. The quietness and relaxation was so refreshing at the b and b.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jjcl1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Im sitting one the back porch(which is on stilts) listening to bob marley and looking at the beach. I just got finished grilling fresh shrimp and chicken with our across-the-hallway friends that we made today. This IS NOT the place to come if you expect a rundown, non-friendly, non- family atmosphere. This is professional hospitality at its best. Carole Hamadey is the sweetest "homely" orientated bed and breakfast owner i have been blessed to meet. Whether you like to relax with a love one and have a romantic experience or come down with a few friends and just chill at a nice place and hang on the beach, Out by the Sea is the place to come. Make sure to make reservations!!!!! If its not everything you wanted and more than you must be the shrimp we just grilled... :P

Room Tip: Flip a coin and be amazed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luke_hokkanen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crystal Beach
13.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
14.4 mi away
Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21
15.5 mi away
Gulfway Motel
Gulfway Motel
#1 of 1 in High Island
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Hotel Galvez & Spa A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices

Been to Out by the Sea Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Out by the Sea Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2134 Vista, Box 2046, Crystal Beach, TX 77650
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Crystal Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Crystal Beach
Price Range: £109 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Out By The Sea is a lovely coastal bed and breakfast in Crystal Beach. We are located on the Bolivar Peninsula. The peninsula is 30 miles of sandy beach and the audubon migration route for many species of birds. We are a well-known biding mecca with several sites for bird watching. We are a great family vacation site with our gentle warm water of the gulf, great fishing and shelling. Out By The Sea has 5 areas; The Regatta; a ;large room with 2 queen beds, The LaFitte; a lovely room for 2. These rooms are located in the main home. The Honeymoon Suite and the smaller room, Amour de le Mer are located in the attached building with a private deck which looks over the gulf and beach!The Honeymoon Suite is very romantically decorated and has a very large double heart shaped jacuzzi. There is also a large family area, The Pirates Den, has room for 5 guests, a bedroom, a living room area, a fully equipped kitchen and full bath.Small pets are allowed in this area only. Our tropical gardens make this truly a tropical paradise. Please join us to relax in one of our hammocks while the tropical breeze relaxes you as the waves gently break on the shore. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Out By The Sea Hotel Crystal Beach
Out By The Sea b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing