We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stingaree Rstaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stingaree Restaurant & Bar

Stingaree Restaurant & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Argyle, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stingaree Rstaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We ate on a Saturday night in August, it was very busy. We were a large party of 12. We waited an hour for table. They do have bar, music and a very cool sunset. The food and service was good. It did take quite awhile to get food. The atmosphere was loud and hot. I ordered the pecan crusted snapper and it was delicious. We had a wide variety of seafood ordered at our table and everyone was pleased. My advice, try to go when not so busy. We got there at 7 and did not leave till 11. Waitress gave us complimentary bread pudding because of the wait.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    112
    39
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Waco
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

The Stingaree is a destination restaurant for us. It sits on the intracoastal waterway so you can watch large ships pass by. The food is great and the prices are reasonable. The staff is very friendly.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Busy. Crowded. Pretty good service in spite of the crowds. Downstairs open air bar with entertainment.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Judyarltx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great local seafood!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Love the view and the fresh seafood here. Local shrimp fish and crab. Can be a bit warm with the patio door opening and closing, but the food makes up for it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BJKoliba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnie, Texas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Fantastic food! Disappointing service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I HATE bad service! It's so frustrating to go to a restaurant, and the service is bad. It's a real shame when you go somewhere and the food is great, and the service is terrible. We decided to take a ride down to the beach, we wanted some fresh seafood. We were seated promptly... then it was 30 minutes before our waitress stopped at our table. Right before she walked up, I asked my wife how bad she wanted seafood. It took another 10-15 minutes to get our drinks. Finally... our order was taken. The food took a while. I saw other tables getting their food... that were seated after us. The food was fantastic! I had the seafood platter. Everything on it was wonderful. This is a great restaurant. There is a nice view overlooking the bay. We will definitely go back... but... If they seat me at that waitress' table... I'll ask to be moved.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dlbydb1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stingaree Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Crystal Beach, Texas Gulf Coast
Crystal Beach, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Crystal Beach, Texas Gulf Coast
Crystal Beach, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Stingaree Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing