We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large perfect room--extremely clean--great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalhart
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Dalhart
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
405 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Large perfect room--extremely clean--great value!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This was a great value and an extremely clean facility. The rooms are large and quiet. Plenty of parking for a group of 4 driving 2 trucks with large trailers and a car. Nicely lit parking lot.

The only disappointments were small. We were promised bottled water----and they were out. We were promised biscuits and gravy---and there was none available that day because......they were out and/or the manager hadn't arrived to restock.

The breakfast we did have was excellent. Fruit, yogurt, cereal, bread or croissants, and make it yourself waffles. There were also some nice rounds of pork sausage, which didn't seem to fit in with cattle country. All they needed was extra napkins to remove the extra grease. Thankfully, napkins were plentiful. We were amused to see that the waffle iron made impressions of the state of Texas. Somehow, eating the shape of Texas made for an extra special morning!

Be aware that the town is surrounded by cattle feed lots. That means lots of cattle aroma. Seems to me this would be the perfect facility to serve chicken fried steak. Just seems to be fitting. And i bet they could also be formed to the shape of Texas!

Room Tip: We were given very quiet rooms--no need to ask this night. But, i would ask if making a reservation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuc7k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    64
    27
    21
    13
See reviews for
73
36
13
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

reserved and paid for room then when we arrive they accidently had cancelled our reservation with no rooms left but would put us up at their sister motel "The Sands". I refused due to we saw that run down "Bates Motel" on the way into town and there was a reason they were the only motel with rooms. What a death trap. It's all a way to lure you in and then try to stick you in the 1960 motel from hell. We got back into our car and headed to Colorado. Don't NOT waste your time or money !!!!!

Room Tip: It's right next to a feed lot so be ready for the naste smell there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skinner199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dalhart hotels

dalhart, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Nice place; but, way too expensive for Dalhart Texas at $147 per night. Place was nice and clean; but, will not stay there again at this price. Hope this helps all the people planning on passing through this town.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Gerald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boone, Iowa
Level Contributor
91 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Nice big room for the family. Nice pool and breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful. grounds and buildings were nice and well maintained. There were eating places nearby so that was convenient too. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IowaBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minot, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Many people have allergies, like me, and we need to have pet free rooms and the eating areas that do not allow pet. I understand that LaQuinta would have fewer people staying at their motels without pets, but other hotels have accommodations for both which is not a problem for either except if the are allowed to co-mingle.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is probably the second worst hotel I've ever stayed in my 60+ years. The pool and Jacuzzi looked like someone had literally shoveled dirt and gravel into them. The jets overflowed the area and the entire area was beyond gungy.
So you can likely guess that the room was as bad, the plumbing as bad, standing in water in the shower, etc. Two Kleenex in the box.
I watched the desk attendant go to the kitchen area twice without gloves or washing her hands to get food items and place them out for guests to eat??

Try any other hotel in the area. These people obviously don't care about guests, just their money as they pass through Dalhart.....once!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hd_ride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biloxi, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Hotel is over priced for the area but if you do not mind paying the extra it is a great place to stay. Rooms are great and beds are comfortable. The hotel is quiet and clean and breakfast was great. The staff was real helpful and wonderful to work with. If I can get a good price I will stay there every time I go to Dalhart.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A1664LFrobertc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalhart hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Nursanickel Hotel
0.1 mi away
Tri State Motel
Tri State Motel
#1 of 10 in Dalhart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Dalhart
Days Inn Dalhart
#5 of 10 in Dalhart
3.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Dalhart
Rodeway Inn Dalhart
#6 of 10 in Dalhart
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Dalhart
Super 8 Dalhart
#2 of 10 in Dalhart
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 10 in Dalhart
3.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalhart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalhart

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalhart
Address: 801 Liberal St, Dalhart, TX 79022-2918 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dalhart
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Dalhart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalhart 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stop to rest and refresh with us in ,Dalhart, Texas, where we are located at the top panhandle of Texas, the gateway to ski resorts in the winter, and hiking in the summer. The La Quinta Inn & Suites, Dalhart, Texas, is conveniently located at the intersections of the three major highways, Highway 87, Highway 54, and Highway 385. Come stay with us annually for our large Xit Free BBQ and Rodeo in August. The La Quinta Inn & Suites, Dalhart, Texas, is 100% smoke free. Our guests receive a complimentary hot deluxe breakfast, including delicious Texas shape waffle. Come and enjoy our over-sized guest rooms. Every room includes a refrigerator, microwave oven, high speed Internet, wireless and hard wired, Watch your favorite show on HBO Enjoy a relaxing night in one of our Jacuzzi suites or lounge in our indoor pool or relax in our hot tub. Workout in our fitness center. Elevator services and a guest laundry add to the convenience of your stay. Restaurants and a convenience shopping store are located nearby.The La Quinta Inn & Suites, Dalhart, Texas, we are pet friendly. If you are traveling through the top of Texas, you won t find a friendlier and more accommodating staff, at the La Quinta Inn & Suites, Dalhart, Texas, We ll make you feel like one of the family. See you soon! Cancellation policy is 24 hours prior to date of arrival; penalty room charge will incur. Smoking in room will incur a charge of $250.00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalhart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dalhart Hotel Dalhart
Holiday Inn Dalhart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing