We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Staff. Welcome pets!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Dalhart
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff. Welcome pets!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Choose this hotel based on other's reviews. We were very pleased with our stay! The staff is excellent and very accommodating! The room was clean and comfortable. The trains are loud but I didn't hear them during the night. Good place to stop with pets!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank TXMomBaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukhbarry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear ,Suzy B
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 806-244-5637.

Thanks
Barry Sukha
GM
Best Western Nursanickel Motel
102 Scott Ave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    71
    43
    29
    16
See reviews for
81
64
24
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

After a very long drive we were ready for a restful night. Pulling into the Nursanickel I was apprehensive because the hotel looked very old. A pleasant experience began as soon as we walked into the office. The staff was very nice and most importantly our room was clean, updated, and comfortable. The room was also half the cost of it's competitors. The only objection was the train noise, but I think this will be a problem at every hotel in the area. So we suggest that you don't drive by the Nursanickel, pull right into the parking lot and give it a try.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank houstondebby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukhbarry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear;
Mr./Mrs/Ms :Debby
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 806-244-5637 .

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Barry Sukha
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

The staff was extremely polite and wanted to make sure I was happy. The facilities are old but clean. This is just a older hotel but certainly nice enough for a overnight stay if you are not looking for frills, granite/marble etc...that you get from the more modern hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukhbarry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear ,
Wayne J
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future .
We already changed the blankets, bedspreads in the rooms. IN 2012 we upgraded the bathrooms with Granite surround including accent Paint in room. & New ADA complied toilet Commode, & exhaust Fan including all electric outlets in rooms. Also, replaced carpet in all rooms. We in a process of changing the Room furniture’s and fixtures, black out drapes and possibility of doing exterior stucco over the brick in near future.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 806-244-5637.

Thanks
Barry Sukha
GM
Best Western Nursanickel Motel
102 Scott Ave
Dalhart,Tx 79022






We already changed the blankets, bedspreads in the rooms. Last year we upgraded the bathrooms with Granite surround including accent Paint in room. & New ADA complied toilet Commode, & exhaust Fan including all electric outlets in rooms. Also, replaced carpet in all rooms. We in a process of changing the Room furniture’s and fixtures, black out drapes and possibility of doing exterior stucco over the brick in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We were on a driving trip and booked early to insure room availability, but because of timing we wanted to cancel as we wanted to stay in a different town. When we tried to cancel at about 5:30 pm we were told that they did not accept cancellations after 4:00 and that if we cancelled our card would be charged, so we stayed. The AC was extremely loud and the train noise (4 trains) during the night woke us up. Would not stay there again. Staff and owners were friendly and breakfast was good, but the bad things overshadowed the good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank JimR-Denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukhbarry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear ,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. I am concerned about problem (Train Noise) you experienced at our hotel during your recent stay. We will not know until someone tells us. I am writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We are working (City Of Dalhart, Chamber Of Commerce) together with Railroad about to have Quite Zone during 9PM to 6AM and we got positive response from them and we are working towards that. Even upon check in we asked our guests to Please read before sign your registration card and we have mentioned that in registration card. Also, We provide free ear plugs to our guests up on request.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 806-244-5637.
Sincerely,

Barry Sukha
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Motel
102 Scott Ave;
Dalhart,Tx 79022
806-244-5637
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dalhart hotels

El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel is located right by the train tracks and no one got any sleep. If it wasn't the train it was the fan in the room kicking on, it was really loud. The walls are thin and because of the set up of the hotel, you could hear everything in the room next to you and everyone going up the stairs or out on the balcony. The rooms were nicely renovated but had a funny smell. They must not have vaccumed the room after the previous guest because both myself and my son stepped on sand burrs. The beds were not comfortable and had very thin blankets with no extras in the room. The bathroom was so small it was hard to give my kids a bath and whenever the light is on, so is the extremely loud fan. The breakfast was OK, nothing amazing. It had the normal juice, watered down coffee, cereral and stale pastries. It also had the premade "omlets" scrambled eggs, sausage, etc. Lastly, pets allowed, but there is no area for them to do their business, which was also frustrating. I wanted to stay at the La Quinta but they were all booked. I definitely wouldn't stay at this motel again.

Room Tip: Book a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank homeisne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukhbarry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
102 SCOTT AVE. /CORNER OF HWY 87/385 & 54, DALHART TX, 79022-2735 PH: (806) 244-5637
June 20, 2014
Dear Mr. /Mrs. /Ms.:

I am concerned about problem (Train Noise) you experienced at our hotel during your recent stay. We will not know until someone tells us. I am writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We are working (City Of Dalhart, Chamber Of Commerce) together with Railroad about to have Quite Zone during 9PM to 6AM and we got positive response from them and we are working towards that. Even upon check in we asked our guests to Please read before sign your registration card and we have mentioned that in registration card. We Do Clean the room after the guest checks out and we do have thick blanket on the bed underneath the top sheet. We do have a pets walk right behind our building and we keep the bags for the pickup. Also, about bathroom is small but the tub in the bathroom is the standard bathtub.
We accommodate many guests each evening, and the principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to each at a reasonable price. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology .Also about Train Noise we can’t do any about that noise it in town we apology about also upon check in we provide ear plugs.
A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.
Please be assured that the issues you have raised have been addressed, and management is in the process of preventing the problems you experienced from happening again. Therefore, I’d like you to give us another chance by staying with us again during your next visit to Dalhart, Texas.
We already changed the blankets, bedspreads in the rooms. Last year we upgraded the bathrooms with Granite surround including accent Paint in room. & New ADA complied toilet Commode, & exhaust Fan including all electric outlets in rooms. Also, replaced carpet in all rooms. We in a process of changing the Room furniture’s and fixtures, black out drapes and possibility of doing exterior stucco over the brick in near future.
. Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. There’s no excuse for anything less than complete guest satisfaction.
Sincerely,
Barry Sukha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, CO, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Very fairly priced with ownership and management truly caring about the comfort and satisfaction of the guests, There is abundant evidence the facility and food service are addressed consistently and thoroughly. Staff are clearly trained to begin the guest's stay in a positive and accommodating way. They never stop working to keep the stay a very positive experience. This hotel is one of the finest operated businesses consistently over producing beyond expectations compared to any in Dalhart, Texas. One would have to choose a stay in a much bigger city to find a facility that would exceed the Nurseanickel hotel. most certainly the room rate would be far higher.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukhbarry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear ,Sam Andrew
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 806-244-5637.

Thanks
Barry Sukha
GM
Best Western Nursanickel Motel
102 Scott Ave
Dalhart,Tx 79022
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashdown
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Rooms were clean, price was way too high for what you get, the noisiest place I've ever stayed. People talking loudly outside the room until 1am...trains...The staff was nice but it was raining when we left and they had thrown a bath towel on the floor as a rug...just hope no one gets that one later...

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arktraveler03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukhbarry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear ,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. About the Train noise, we cannot do anything about it because it runs by Federal government. However, we are working together with City of Dalhart & Chamber of commerce to have at least quite Zone at 9PM to 6AM and we received positive feedback from Railroad. It may be possible soon or when that we cannot assure you. Also, we try to let our guests know upon check in and offer free ear plugs. We already talked to the guest who stayed next to you after I was told and if you would a call at desk dialing “0” tnen out front desk staff will go over or call to be a quite .
Thanks for your suggestion about the towels we using for the rug, but we knew and we been using those towels are for rough use not for guest use.
Also, we are replacing case goods & fixtures in room, Tile in bathrooms and Window curtain with black out drapes and updating outside for better look.
If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 806-244-5637.
Sincerely,

Barry Sukha
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Motel
102 Scott Ave;
Dalhart,Tx 79022
806-244-5637
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalhart hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalhart
0.5 mi away
Tri State Motel
Tri State Motel
#1 of 10 in Dalhart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Dalhart
Days Inn Dalhart
#5 of 10 in Dalhart
3.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Dalhart
Rodeway Inn Dalhart
#6 of 10 in Dalhart
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Dalhart
Super 8 Dalhart
#2 of 10 in Dalhart
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 10 in Dalhart
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Hotel
Address: 102 Scott Street, Corner Of Hwy 87/385 & Hwy 54, Dalhart, TX 79022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dalhart
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Dalhart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this pet-friendly Dalhart, Texas hotel located within minutes of the Rita Blanca Lake and the Cattleman's Livestock Auction. Conveniently located just off of 3 Major Highways 87/385 and 54 in Northern Texas, the BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Motel provides comfortable accommodations, friendly customer service and an ideal location at an affordable rate. This Dalhart area hotel features 55 clean and well-appointed guest rooms, each equipped with cable television with HBO(R),Show time and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests are welcome to enjoy a complimentary Full (hot deluxe) breakfast buffett each morning Like Biscuits and Gravy, Scrambled eggs OR EGG PATTY, Sausage, Vegetables Seasoning,Fresh Waffle. 24 Hour Complimentary coffee, juices, hot cocoa, Oatmeal and much more at front desk. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor heated (Seasonal) swimming pool and hot tub, full business services and meeting facilities accommodating up to 25 people. Small pets are welcome with a surcharge. The BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Motel is ideally situated less than six miles from a variety of key area attractions such as the XIT Museum, the James R. Fox Memorial Park and the Union Pacific Railroad Station and Crossing. Hotel guests can spend a sun-filled afternoon at the Rita Blanca Lake complete with barbeque pits or play a round of golf at the Dalhart Country Club, just three miles away. Traveling on business? The hotel offers convenient access to the Cattleman's Livestock Auction, the Hilmer Cheez Factory, Cargill, Nortex,JBS Five River, the Premium Standard Hog Farm and the Dalhart Prison (TDCJ). The Dalhart Municipal Airport is also just three miles from the hotel. Also,several Restaurants are walking distance like Juan Burritto,La Pasadita Authentic Mexican Restaurant,10 N Texas Bar N Grill 3 miles from us . The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Motel is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Dalhart, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dalhart
Dalhart Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing