We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Tex Mex”
Review of Ojeda's Restaurant

Ojeda's Restaurant
Ranked #176 of 3,609 Restaurants in Dallas
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Neighbourhood: Northwest Dallas-love Field
The Village, Manhattan, NY
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Nice Tex Mex”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Nice Tex Mex place. Good service. Good food. Great fresh chips and salsa. Good vegie fajita. I would not go out of my way but it was a good value.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    37
    15
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MO
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Delicious Tex Mex food. Salsa and chips excellent. Service was great. Highly encourage you to try. It was a little hard to find

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CASJPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winsted
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Steven Sturgill,wonderful waiter!”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

My husband and I went on a 3 week road trip.Ojeida's is always one of the highlights.He's originally from Dallas,Texas,and knows what Tex mex,is supposed to taste like.Once you go there,you will always go back!
Family run,Steven Sturgill,is the Grandson and a wonderful person.You will be pampered and have the best meal,you've ever had.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary_AnneWinsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAN ANTONIO
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD NEAR LOVE FIELD”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

My wife and I stayed at a hotel near Love Field and ate at O'jeda's on Maple Ave.. We have eaten at the store in Plano but the selection and quality was better than Plano. My wife had a fish plate and she said it was one of the best she ever had. I had the Mexican dinner and it was very good also. If you are flying from Love this is a great choice for Mexican food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TOMMUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
805 reviews
428 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 383 helpful votes
“Pricey for lunch”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Ojeda's lunch menu is limited only 5 combo's to chose from or enchilada's. They offer the full menu during lunch but you're going to pay for it. I ordered the Old Fashioned Tacos (which were awesome!) but for taco's & a drink (before tip) it was $13.00.
Our table also ordered a "large" bowl of queso, which wasn't very good & was the size of a cup at most other tex-mex restaurants.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BrussoDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ojeda's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ojeda's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing