We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tex-Mex at it's best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ojeda's Restaurant

Ojeda's Restaurant
Ranked #189 of 3,580 Restaurants in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Northwest Dallas-love Field
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
279 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Tex-Mex at it's best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We no longer live in Texas but when we get back to Dallas we always make a beeline to Ojeda's! We've been there for lunch twice in the last week. We always start out with the chips and salsa. The perfect flavor and not so hot it burns the tastebuds off your tongue. My husband always orders #3 the puffed taco and I usually order the Chile Relleno. Yesterday I ordered the steak fajitas and WOW! Outstanding! The rice and beans here are also the best anywhere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gisela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    35
    14
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Consistant!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Ojeda's is a go to Mexican for restaurant for me. The food is always good and the hot sause is great as well. At lunch you can get in and out in 30 nin. if you wish

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Enjoyed the late night dinner -- very attentive service - had the Chicken Flautas. Plus the Margarita was fantastic. Very conventient to all the bars on Cedar Springs.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Guacamole and Salsa in Dallas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

For 20+ years we have enjoyed the tasty food here. ALL items have great flavor, even something as mundane as refritos. The staff remembers you and makes it like a home experience. Quantities are more than adequate, each item is delicious, everything in the restaurant is very clean. The puffed chicken tacos are incomparable with the marinated chicken. A place to relax and ENJOY the dining experience...

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dr H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Village, Manhattan, NY
Level Contributor
207 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Nice Tex Mex”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Nice Tex Mex place. Good service. Good food. Great fresh chips and salsa. Good vegie fajita. I would not go out of my way but it was a good value.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ojeda's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing