We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Dallas - Greenville Ave.

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Greenville Ave.
Ranked #146 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

The room was clean and came equipped with a kitchenette. Many amenities close by. Quiet and gated at night for security. I enjoyed my stay, and would return again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyJ0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    7
    5
    4
    19
See reviews for
2
4
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

I stayed here for 30 nights. It was comfortable and quiet. It's not the Ritz Carlton but it's in a great location next to 24hr JackInTheBox and a gas station/convenience store. If you use coupons it will be cheaper than rent. I got 30 nights for just under 900 and I slept well the whole time. Like I said, the hotel is not elegant but for $30ish per night it's freaking awesome.

Room Tip: check for coupons on the internet before booking for multi day stays
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mortac8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Tx
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2010

the rooms are very clean and organized as well as the hotel layout itself. Staff very friendly and informative. Good amount of available parking and located conveniently next to Racetrac!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sidkneespoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2007

The hotel rooms are OK for the price, but this particular location seems to have a cricket infestation problem. Judging from the note posted on the front door, it's not the first time this has happened, but management has been really slow to respond. This has been going on for a few days but it's still unclear what they are doing to fix this.

I'm not talking about one or two bugs. Several bugs were in my room last night. I counted 15 dead crickets in the hallway on the way to the elevator, and some of them have been around for a few days. The parking lot is littered with crushed/partially eaten dead bugs. Many guests have resorted to stuffing the bottom of their doors with towels to prevent crickets from entering their room.

The crickets seem to congregate at this hotel. Even the mall across the street doesn't have nearly as many crickets running around. Other comparable hotels nearby (e.g. Homestead) don't have this issue either. Unless you absolutely have to stay at this location, I would recommend picking another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank watermelonfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr.
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Dallas Park Central
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Gateway Hotel Dallas
Gateway Hotel Dallas
#132 of 200 in Dallas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Park Central Northeast
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Dallas - Greenville Ave.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Dallas - Greenville Ave.

Property: Extended Stay America - Dallas - Greenville Ave.
Address: 12270 Greenville Ave, Dallas, TX 75243
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Dallas - Greenville Ave. 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Extended Stay America - Dallas - Greenville Ave. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Dallas
Dallas Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing