We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Dallas Park Central
Ranked #83 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Overall good experience. Staff a little slow to arrive on check-in. It's hard to determine what entrance to turn in from Greenville, and if you miss it, it's a huge block all the way to Texas Instruments to turn around an come back, it is on the corner of the freeway, but the turn in is all the way to the traffic signal on Greenville, and there isn't a sign.
The hotel itself is quiet and nice, parking is good. and the rooms are okay. Nothing special but alright.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Dallas Park Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

Our bed creaked and groaned with every movement....little or big. The couch in the sitting area was filthy and broken down. The soundproofing drapes only covered1/4 of the window so interstate traffic was very loud. A totally unacceptable experience....and we are gold card holders! Most positive comment I can make is that the room is clean..except for the loveseat. Very disappointing, would never return and highly discourage other travelers. Dallas has many hotels at comparable prices and far better amenities....try one of them.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank seaski42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Dallas Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear seaski42,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am please to know that you found your room clean.

We apologize for the inconvenience the condition of the room amenities may have caused you. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information about your stay.

Again, thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Was stopping over in Dallas before headed to Oklahoma. The place is very clean, with free self-served laundry and dryer machines. Mroe than adequate gym equipment. The room is big and clean with comfortable bed. Just 2 minutes drive to most many dining places. A very good quality and value for money motel/hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed twelve days. The staff were were friendly and helpful, my room was clean, everything worked, and there were no unpleasant surprises. They've got a small collection of books to borrow, which was really nice. It was peaceful, and the smokers were far enough away from me so that the smoke did not bother me at all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Although this facility is made for extended stays, we stayed for just one night. Service was excellent. The rooms were roomy and clean with ample desk space for the business traveler.

Unfortunately, we were given a room on the freeway side of the building at street level. Throughout the night the traffic noise was just shy of unbearable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway. Park in well lit areas of the lot.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Dallas Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear SouthwestNomad,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your time at the hotel overall, and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Christie Fuqua White and her staff made my stay a memorable one. Smiles and happiness greet you the time you enter this Hotel and it carries through the whole stay. After a terrible check-in at the Candelwood suites in Texarkana this stay has restored my enthusiasm for this chain. the renovation is absolutely beautiful and comfortable . Huge fridge w ice-maker and a dishwasher and a huge LED TV !!!!!!! This might be bad for business as you don't feel like leaving the room.. 12Mbps lightning fast internet Highly recommended

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uli1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Our stay was in September 2012 yet trip advisor does not let me go back this far.

When we arrived in Dallas it was in the middle of cricket season and I was literally grossed out by these bugs as they were everywhere. I was pleasantly surprised that no bug could be found in the hotel - great! Furthermore it was extremely clean and the rooms were very comfortable and nicely furnished. Kitchen was super clean and nice to cook in! We enjoyed our stay and would return any time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank WeLikeTravellingALot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
4.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Dallas-By the Galleria
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Park Central Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Dallas Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Dallas Park Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Dallas Park Central

Address: 12525 Greenville Ave, Dallas, TX 75243-2058
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: £67 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Dallas Park Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Dallas Park Central, the premier extended-stay hotel centrally located in the heart of the Dallas Park Central area. With all of the comforts of home, we know just what you need! Candlewood Suites is designed from the ground up with you in mind. Each suite has a fully-equipped kitchen and our Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. Enjoy complimentary features such as high-speed Internet access, washer and dryer use, on-site fitness center, and use of our outdoor gazebo grill. Shop our on-site market, the Candlewood Cupboard. Although similar to corporate housing or an apartment community atmosphere, we are uniquely Candlewood . Whether you are coming to Dallas for a special project, training or planning to relocate, you can Consider Us Home . Just minutes from downtown Dallas, Richardson, Garland and Mesquite, we are near Presbyterian Hospital, Medical City Hospital, Raytheon, Northrop Grumman, General Dynamics, Global Knowledge, General Motors Training Center, Mercury Marine, Interceramic, Sherwin Williams, Kraft Foods and International Truck & Engine. We are also near the headquarters & regional offices of Interstate Batteries, AT&T, Texas Instruments and Nortel. Northpark Mall and the Galleria Mall are within a few miles of the hotel so make sure to venture out and enjoy some of the best dining and shopping that Dallas has to offer. Pets are allowed with a non refundable fee based on length of stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Dallas Park Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing