We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, clean, convenient, quiet place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central
Ranked #74 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2011

I was initially unsure about the place when I booked it. I stayed for one night..found the hotel very clean, quiet and convenient. Definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anya4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2010

we stayed there for 3 nights and all the staff was very nice. breakfast was good. hotel was very clean. and the beds very comfortable. also enjoyed the pool and hot tub which was close to our room. desk clerks gave us helpful information with directions to find different things. would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irma47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

Easy Check in, fairly safe parking area even though it is right off Greenville and 635. Know where you are coming before trying to find this place. Hotel staff not very good at explaining it is called Park Central but a few miles from there. However, service at check in, breakfast are, swimming pool (indoor) and fitness center appear clean and neat. Rooms are typical, a bit small for a large chair and ottoman. We were in a double with adjoining rooms. Don't lock yourself out like we did, the adjoining door will close on you and if the safety latch is closed on your door it is very challenging to get in, although it was done courteously by late night staff. Breakfast consists of boiled eggs, waffles, breads and muffins with toaster and microwave supplied. Apples for fresh fruit, small containers of dannon yogurt, fruit cups and fresh boxed milks from a fridge. A large pot of oatmeal with raisins coconut and peanut butter for toppings. Fresh hot coffee supplied in a nice large room with a flat screen tv on the wall. Indoor pool was like a sauna, not so bad if you are swimming off your breakfast. Fitness room has a few free weights along with treadmills and stationary bikes. Overall not bad. Could use upgrades on the TV, no PPV.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tlc911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

We travel to this area of Dallas frequently and stayed at this Fairfield twice in May. We were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The rooms are always nice and clean with everything in working order. The front desk staff has always been very curteous, friendly and helpful.

The breakfast options are pretty standard but the breakfast experience is made outstanding by the young lady that works there. She is the most friendly, helpful, smiling person! She welcomes you when you come in and offers to assist you, she brings extra napkins to the tables, offers to refill drinks and wishing you a good day when you leave. She does all of this while keeping the breakfast items stocked and the counters clean. She was a very pleasant surprise!

We will certainly stay at this hotel and again recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincessEthel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

This is a very nice Fairfield tucked near the highway for easy access by car. In addition, if you drive (or walk) exactly one mile down the side street called Markville Dr. (across Greenville Ave), you can get to DART trolleys into the city where you can park for free and get in for under $2. I saw people walking to it. This is the way into downtown during the day; forget driving and parking for $10. THIS is the main reason to stay here, aside from the usual reason of cheap, easy, good brkfst and just being a typical Marriott-quality hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UpstateRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2009

This hotel is a definite MUST stay! In my opinion, the price we paid ($110 total for two nights) was too cheap. You gotta see it for yourself. The rooms were a good size. We had a nice view; we stayed on the 3rd floor. I tell you, I was shocked to learn that this hidden treasure turned out to be so great. The only minor problem, which I didn't report, was the odor in the room--it was sort of a musty, old smell. But heck, for the price we paid, it wasn't too much trouble for me to spray Febreeze and Lysol to freshen the room up. The beds were SUPER comfortable. I felt like I was sleeping in my own bed at home. My husband and I used the workout room which only had three machines, but it got the job done. Oh my God, the front desk staff on Saturday morning was SO friendly. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. You gotta see it for yourself. So, if ever looking for a bargain in this part of Dallas, please stay here. You might get the same value at the Homewood Suites next door or at the Holiday Inn across the street, but I guarantee you'll pay a whole lot more for the same exact service you could recieve at the Fairfield Inn Dallas Park Central. Thanks a bunch to the mangement and staff for leaving such a lasting and pleasant impresssion on me and my family!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRAVEL200GIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2009

The staff was really helpful and the rooms were well kept.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meenak621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Park Central Northeast
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Dallas Park Central
5.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dallas - Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas - Central Expy North Park Area
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central
9.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central

Address: 9230 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75243-3402
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
#29 Family Hotel in Dallas
#32 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#49 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: £63 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Marriott hotel is located in North Dallas near two colleges, SMU & Richland College. The Dallas Park Central hotel is also near shopping centers the Galleria Mall & Northpark Mall. Guests will also be in walking distance of many restaurants and area businesses including Texas Instruments and Air Liquide Dallas. Guests at our hotel are a short drive away from many Dallas destinations including George W. Bush Library, Cotton Bowl Stadium and American Airlines Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dallas Park Central Hotel Dallas
Fairfield Dallas
Dallas Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing