We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than we expected!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central
Ranked #20 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We had to stay here for a night due to a power outage in our home. We were surprised at how nice this hotel was as well as all of the amenities offered.
The rooms are spacious and well appointed. We liked having a separate living, bed, desk and bathroom area. It was like having a very small apartment which was nice. There is a huge tv that swivels from the living room to the bedroom and a huge charging station to charge all of your electronics. We had some noisy kids across the hall from us, but could only hear them if we opened our door and stepped into the hallway. When our door was closed it was pretty quiet. Since we were here due to an ice storm we really didn't want to venture out for food. So we were quite surprised to see a pretty full menu of food to choose from that could be ordered from the restaurant downstairs. You can call and order and they will call your room when it is ready so you can go down and pick it up. The food was great and pretty inexpensive compared to most hotel restaurants. They also have a complimentary breakfast that is more than pastries and coffee. We really appreciated the food options that are available at this hotel 24/7. This hotel is dog friendly which is why we came here in the first place. We didn't want to board our dog and the website said you could bring up to 2 dogs under 50lbs. Great! Well, Hotels.com failed to mention a $75 dog fee. At least if it was there I didn't see it. We could've boarded our dog for less. We are relatively new dog owners and this was the first time we had our dog at a hotel so this may be customary and we are just unaware. No big whoop though...happy that our dog was able to be be with us!
With any hotel there are always downfalls. Here, my only complaints are to please install blackout curtains. The sheers are not enough! Especially for the rooms that face the back parking lot. And I tell every hotel this...get rid of the feather pillows!! They flatten and offer no support! To be fair, this property may offer other pillows, but I didn't call to find out. Come to think of it there may have been some in the closet, but I didn't check.
All in all, we would stay here again if we are ever forced out of our home again. And we will recommend to friends and family who come for a visit. Nice place for the amount you pay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyerep74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura K, Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for your stay at the Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we had to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

The staff members were all exceptionally nice. Unfortunately, our room had badly stained carpet, a TV that didn't work and the noise was so loud it sounded like we were in the middle of the freeway. The glaring lights from the Super 6 Hotel next door were an extra bonus. No shops or restaurants within walking distance. It's just not a very good location.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura K, Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I have notified my maintenance and housekeeping staff regarding the issues in your room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Spacious double double, but the tub/commode area is oddly small with a door that drags across the floor. Small closet as other have pointed out, but there's drawer space and a lot of counter space. Bed was comfy. Plenty of towels. We experienced no noise issues. Hot water and wifi all good. Staff was friendly; check in and out no problem. I can see where some things and areas are beginning to show wear. They had a bit of trouble keeping breakfast stocked, and it wasn't a busy morning.

All in all just fine for a one-night stay. Decent rate at $91 including taxes.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brngckn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura K, Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for staying at The Hyatt Place Dallas/Park Central. We appreciate your feedback! We will look into your concerns with the breakfast not being stocked and will have this issue corrected for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Every thing about this hotel is wonderful. Comfy bed huge tv large desk space. Needs a microwave in room but other than that I will stay again. Friendly staff, very clean which is my cup of tea. Breakfast is great along with the coffee, tea and multiple juices. Much to choose from, room service 24/7.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whiterabbitqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura K, Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you for the great feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Used to be diamond member but found Hyatt was lacking but decided to try again. Parking was poor, and when I went to room the door was open. Called the front desk and they said it was ok likely housekeeping forgot to close door. Not exactly safe and reassuring. For price nearby Westin is better.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank edtrvl417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura K, Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you for letting us know of your issues during your stay, this is definitely an isolated incident. I have talked with all the staff regarding the issues presented. We appreciate your stay and hope you will us a try again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

2 night stay in September was very nice and a tremendous value. Found a great rate with Southwest Airlines. Hotel rate includes parking, WiFi and free breakfast.

Quick check-in, friendly staff, clean hotel and grounds, ample parking in back, easy access to Central Expwy/75. Moderate traffic noise as it is very close to Central/LBJ interchange, but wasn't bothersome during my visit.

Large room, typical for Hyatt Place, with sitting area and foldout bed, big TV with decent cable channel selection, pretty good lighting and efficient AC unit. Good shower and adequate storage. Iron in the closet, but no in-room safe. Very good hot breakfast. Small and functional fitness room with a few cardio machines but minimal weights. Didn't use pool.

Overall, a good stay and I will consider staying again if in Dallas for same reason.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura K, Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you for your great feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed here for a family gathering. Overall staff was friendly and hotel was clean. Separate mini kitchen area was nice for traveling with 2 year old (sink and mini fridge). Rooms were clean but could definitely used more attention in the bathroom (tub needed cleaning and drain was slow). Plus, there was mold around the window sill near the AC unit. Lobby is very small and was quickly overcrowded as we stayed with a large number of family members. I would recommend requesting a room not near the elevator as these rooms are smaller in size. Again, overall good for the price in Dallas.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura K, Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay while visiting with family and friends! My staff is looking into the issues you have stated and taking action to correct them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central
0.4 mi away
The Westin Dallas Park Central
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area)
2.9 mi away
Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre
8.9 mi away
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central

Address: 12411 N Central Expy, Dallas, TX 75243-1701 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
#28 Family Hotel in Dallas
#53 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: £72 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Dallas Park Central
Dallas Hyatt
Amerisuites Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing