We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center
Ranked #81 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed 17 February 2013

This was a newly updated Courtyard with the Bistro. I was pleased with that since it allowed me to get a nice dessert in the evening after a business meal and then meet colleagues for breakfast the following morning. My room was good. Only negative was the thin towels - it may be time to upgrade them. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodstock1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you visited the Dallas Medical/Market Center area. We appreicate the time you spent leaving some feedback about your most recent stay with us as it gives us opportunities to improve our service and/or amenities. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stayed at this property for three nights for a convention in Dallas. We chose the property because we are Marriott frequent guests. As you would expect with Marriott, the people were all exceptionally nice. The server in the restaurant even remembered our names from the first day to the second! The property is well located close to downtown, right off I35 which is good and bad. The good: it is convenient. The bad: it is very noisy. The view out the other side of the hotel however is very unappealing, industrial and bleak. The room layout was nice, with a separate bedroom and two doors to the tub/toilet room. But the room needed serious updating. The bathtub was very worn, the tile was old, and the sink area was very small. The mattress sagged and when I asked for an exchange I was told another one was not available. All in all, not a bad property if they would put some money in to it.

Room Tip: Stay on the freeway side for a limited view of downtown Dallas if you don't mind the road noise...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you visited the Dallas Medical/Market Center area. We appreciate the time and effort you made leaving some feedback about your most recent stay. We review all feedback from our guests and use it to better our services and/or amenities as our guests see fit. I'm glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us and that you felt our staff and location were the highlights of your trip. We will review your concerns and make every effort to improve. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

A reasonably located new style courtyard with Bistro. ground floor room was good, but a little noisy with less than adequate sealing of the HVAC to wall. good staff, in late at night and out early, its only a short ten minutes to be in Love field.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hobietim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you visit Dallas. We appreciate the time you spent leaving some feedback about your visit, we value every guest and their feedback is essential to the growth of our hotel. Happy Holiday's and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

I was a little disappointed by the stay. When I checked in the girl did not seem very knowledgable. I had a question and she told me I had to call the rewards line. Fortunately someone then stepped in and was very helpful and knowledgable. Hotel has no shuttle unless going to the hospital. It does seem like an older property based on the old loud air conditioners in the room. The carpet in my room was also pretty nasty with many stains. TV could use an update too. I did get a very good rate so no complaints there. I had stayed in a Courtyard in Bossier City the nights prior and this property just did not show as well.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manteno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback about your most recent stay with us. I'm glad to see that you received a good rate for your stay but disappointed to hear you had concerns with our carpets and air conditioning units. I will meet with the proper department heads to ensure your concerns are addressed. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you again for taking the time to leave feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I love, love, love Courtyard by Marriott. The chic vibe is always a fun environment and great location for catching a concert at the American Airlines Arena or enjoying the nightlife in downtown. The beds are very comfortable and the staff was very friendly, they even stored our alcohol in the employee fridge for free. There's a nice pool and courtyard area if you want to relax or hang out. You can also walk to the Denny's which is a couple doors down for a bite to eat.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you visit the Dallas area to catch a concert at American Airlines. We appreciate the time you spent to leave us some feedback about your most recent stay as we use your feedback to improve our services and/or amenities. We're glad to see that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and hope you'll visit us soon when American Airlines has another event that interests you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We were in Dallas for a weekend stay to visit the State Fair. The staff was very friendly and made sure our stay was good. The room was also very clean. We had a view of the Dallas sky line which was great with the afternoon "happy hour". We could watch all the people that were stuck in traffic.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Dallas sky line.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golferkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting the Dallas Market Center area. We appreciate the time you spent leaving us some feedback about your most recent stay. We're glad you enjoyed our renovated look and the service we provide. I am sorry to hear about the noisy air conditioning unit but thank you for giving us the opportunity to correct this. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Had to get a quick hotel near downtown. Was very surprised by how nice the renovated interiors were and welcoming the staff was. I had a few cocktails with friends late in the cozy new lounge they have in the newly renovated lobby. Really appreciated the welcome gift left in my room. Only drawback was the AC unit seemed to be a liitle loud in the room. I'm certain it needed only a little adjustment.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taosgolfman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback about your most recent guest experience. We're glad you were able to enjoy your stay and enjoy the Dallas "Skyline". We look forward to seeing you next year during the State Fair!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center

Address: 2150 Market Center Blvd., Dallas, TX 75207 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Market Center)
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: £89 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a more productive and enjoyable stay at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Medical/Market Center, a Dallas hotel located in the city's Design and Medical Districts. Our modern accommodations are perfect for business and leisure travel. We're close to a variety of popular destinations, including Kay Bailey Hutchison Convention Center, Dallas Market Center and American Airlines Center. Additionally, our hotel in Dallas, Texas is just 4.5 miles from Dallas Love Field Airport. You're conveniently located when you stay with us, and you travel in comfort in our guest rooms and suites offering ergonomic workstations, plush bedding and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Courtyard Dallas Market Center
Dallas Courtyard
Dallas Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing