We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay for school class next day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas/Stemmons Fwy(I-35 E)
Ranked #91 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“One night stay for school class next day”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Stayed overnight for a class the next day in Dallas. Room was in good shape and content. Took greyhound bus and took taxi to the Hotel (27 total with tip included). The hotel is near the hiway. Quiet and clean and I was on the 2nd floor which was non-smoking floor. Room had a stale smell and was gone once turned on the air conditioner to get air flowing. Room was double queen and overal clean condition and good to stay in since just sleeping. The food was decent.

Cereal/eggs/yogurt/eggs/toast/bagel/milk/sausages/gravy/biscuit and good mix. Lobby was clean and so was the food area. Business area was a desk with cpu/printer attached.

Booked via hotwire for $68 total, unable to use my membership card since it was though hotwire.

Overall happy and content and would refer this to anyone looking for a hotel.

Taxi from hotel to the campus was around $15 with tip included already.

No noise or smells noted. Bed was firm and no problem sleeping. Water pressure was good

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbtran321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    40
    26
    11
    10
See reviews for
28
27
11
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I stayed at this hotel for several days, as I was on a business trip. My room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. I wasn't impressed with the breakfast however I haven't been back to the States for two years - I forgot that all the food is processed: pancakes out of a machine, orange juice from a box, nasty cinnamon buns. Sugar, sugar, sugar ....ahhhhh the American breakfast (I didn't miss you).

Anyway...I have no other complaints. My room was quiet and the air-conditoner worked great.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeycee0630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas/Stemmons Fwy(I-35 E), responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear mikeycee0630,

Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. I am happy that you found the bed comfortable and noticed the cleanliness of the room. I am truly sorry to hear that the breakfast served during your travel did not live up to your expectations. Rest assured that this issue will be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I really like this hotel and its location is very convenient to restaurants, downtown Dallas etc....
The staff is very friendly and helpful and they remember you!
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lettucecook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I chose this hotel because of the competitive rate. I was in a hurry and did no research but figured HIE would be okay. Even if I had checked Trip Advisor first I would have booked this hotel because the reviews are good but I really can't understand why.
I got in at about 9 PM and went directly to find a bite to eat. There are plenty of options but they're spread out among as many "gentleman" clubs (first red flag). After grabbing a snack I was accosted by a beggar in the restaurant parking lot (second red flag). I went back to the hotel and observed a “couple” checking in that I suspect had asked for an hourly rate (third red flag).
My bed was clean and comfortable and although the room had been cleaned it had the smell that indicated it wasn’t really clean at all. My desk chair was broken and the unfriendly receptionist said she couldn’t do anything about it but then offered to let me take a chair from the breakfast area. There is no coffee in the lobby so I had to go next door to the Waffle House to get a cup.
This is probably the nicest hotel in this neighborhood but it’s just a real bad neighborhood and I think HIE tries but no matter how lipstick you put on a pig, it’s still a pig.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BamaBarcoder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas/Stemmons Fwy(I-35 E), responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear BamaBarcoder,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect.

I was disappointed to hear that we had failed to meet your expectations on this occasion. I am also sorry if you were not completely satisfied with the cleanliness of our rooms and if some amenities didn't work. We regret that we were not able to resolve your troubles before you had departed.

Rest assured that all your comments will be looked into by the hotel's management and we'll make sure that everything will be addressed accordingly. I hope we get the opportunity to show you some of our improvements on your next trip to Dallas.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Well, maybe Palace might be the wrong word, but close.
We left the dump and found the Holiday Inn. What a relief.
From check in to check out, nothing but a pleasant experience.
Check inn took a few extra minutes, but was surprised to hear the apology and a snack package for our patience.

Excellent parking facility. The Hotel was very nice and very clean.

The room was no exception. Very nice, comfy and very clean.

The bed was great. Slept like a log. I believe our rate was in the 80.00 range, but worth the price from the other place we fled from.

That is where I will be staying next year on our annual dining trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank btuma2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My husband, 4 year old daughter, and I stayed on Friday and Saturday night. We stayed on the lower floor suite. It was more than enough room for us. The bed was very comfortable. The T.V. was difficult to work. The sound was easy to adjust but could not change channels. There was a thunderstorm and the cable went out. Had to call the front desk and found out that there is a box in the back of the t.v. that when used with the remote would change the channels. This is hard to do when you are in the bed. This was dissappointing. The bathtub drain would not drain properly. When taking a shower, water would fill up the tub. This was reported to a man at the front desk. He stated that sometimes they stick and he would send a maintenance man. I do not know if a man ever came but the problem was not fixed. Our room was close to the pool. This was nice. The pool was heated and there was a whirl pool. It was nice also. The towels small and very thin. They look like they had been around for awhile. The free breakfast was good and plenty to eat. When we went to the front desk on Saturday evening with questions, the young lady was not remotely interested in helping us or answering our questions. She would respond with "I don't know." Parking is limited but we did not have any problems. We were able to park by a side door that was close to our room. Overall, it was a fairly good experience and close to many attractions.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rondaholler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forrest City, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this location. The staff was great Melesia was awsome and very friendly. The resturents was in walking distance.Great Breakfast. This is a place i would go back and stay. This location was awsome food, bars, and wal mart was all in the area, you didnt have to drive far to get the things you need. I would like to say thanks to one of the staffs Miss.Melesia you were awsome and thanks for the warm enviroment.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReshaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.2 mi away
MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas NW Highway at Stemmons/I-35E
0.4 mi away
Best Western Northwest Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dallas-Love Field (Medical Center)
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Dallas
Days Inn & Suites Dallas
#115 of 203 in Dallas
135 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites I-35 / Walnut Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas/Stemmons Fwy(I-35 E)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas/Stemmons Fwy(I-35 E)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas/Stemmons Fwy(I-35 E)
Address: 2287 W Northwest Hwy, Dallas, TX 75220-4304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas/Stemmons Fwy(I-35 E) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Dallas/Stemmons Fwy (I-35 E) is a newly renovated hotel located in prestigious North Dallas/Market Center, downtown Dallas. We are 12 miles from Dallas Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) and 2 miles from Dallas Love Field (DAL). We offer complimentary shuttle to Lovefield Airport Monday to Friday from 7:00 AM to 10:00 PM. The Holiday Inn Express hotel is 1 mile from Speed Zone & Texas Stadium/Cowboys Stadium. Downtown Dallas, Deep Ellum, West End, lower Greenville Avenue, Northpark Mall and the Dallas Galleria Mall are within 10 miles. When booking now, you have our lowest Internet rate guarantee and you earn Priority Club points for your stay with no extra fees! Our newly renovated hotel and its lavish guest rooms make it a perfect stay for the weary business traveler. Over sized rooms, luxurious sofas, granite tops are great way to unwind. For your dining needs, try famous restaurants in Dallas: Pappadeaux, Pappasitos, Pappas Brothers, Jason s Deli, Red Lobster and Olive Garden. Like the nightlife? Try Firewater Bar and Grill. Our meeting space is newly renovated and ideal for all types of events for 5-85 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas/Stemmons Fwy(I-35 E) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dallas/Stemmons Fwy(i-35 e)
Holiday Inn Dallas
Dallas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing