We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas/Stemmons Fwy(I-35 E)
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Motel(Dallas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
41
42
27
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
42
27
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslove fieldstrip club across the streetroom was cleanroad constructionhot breakfastdefinitely stay here againfree breakfasthotel shuttlebusiness tripenjoyed my stayconcertrenovation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Visiting for our 1st time to attend the Texas State Fair. No idea where to stay and just ended up here basically for the availability, price and location. Had a good experience here from the minute we walked in. We were warmly greeted by staff and quickly checked into our room. They even have free snacks waiting in the lobby. The hotel is older but nicely maintained. Great Breakfast but best of all the staff was so nice and helpful to us. It is close to the DART but you need to take a bus or car. The maid service was good and the room spacious. Beds comfortable. We didn't get to use the outdoor pool but looked nice. I would stay again.

Room Tip: If planning to use the DART system you will need a car or take the bus. About 1 mile or so from Hotel on busy streets. Wouldn't suggest walking.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLH_SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This was my second time staying at this hotel while visiting Dallas and had a pleasant stay. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. I feel that the location is great, as it's 10-15 minutes from downtown Dallas. No complaints here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeycee0630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I really enjoy staying here at the Holiday Inn Express it is a very nice hotel and affordable when we do come to Dallas,I highly recommend these hotel.The front desk clerk Kristi is always so courteous to us and very helpful.Rooms are very clean and comfortable

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RSanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The Holiday Inn brand has seen a huge drop in quality, they have always won the Frddy award and this year they have not. They didnt win it because of poor Hotels, badly maintained hotels, bad management and staff and could care less attitude of owners and corporations that own them, their ranks are now down to 17th or 18th of all hotel brands which puts them from what i have seen in the same category as a Best Western

This Hotel is nice,and affordable, althougth it is not in a great area, the rooms are well maintained and the satff is friendly. They have an Airport shuttle which is not working when i stayed there, and they still called a cab and paid for it becauseof the inconvinience. The beds are not bad and they have nice TV's with a great variety of channels. Lots of Mexican restaurants and Bars in the area, so you will never go hungry or thuirsty, just be weary of your surroundings specially at night.

Room Tip: Not bad for a night or 2 stay.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlatinumMember174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

we booked a Holiday Inn Express a few weeks ago while planning to come to Dallas for some testing for students. Booked through the IHG website and printed out a receipt that says :" Best price guarantee" "find a lower price and your first night is free" There is NO additional verbiage. Our rate is $108/night. Pad in advance. Not bad, BUT when we show up at the front desk, we learn that their rate for us having some testing done would be $79/night. 2 rooms, 2 nights each, and that is about $120 difference. Real money. The hotel front desk clerk can't make any adjustment. Called the IHG 800 customer satisfaction line and spoke w/"Don". Sorry sir, that is if you find a better rate within 24 hours, and bah blah blah. So they are not honoring what is plainly printed on the confirmation, front page. VERY DISSAPOINTED WITH IHG GROUP AND THEIR FALSE ADVERTISING.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WestTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas/Stemmons Fwy(I-35 E), responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear WestTexan,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced over the booking issues you have experienced. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know. I sincerely hope that the next time you are in Dallas you will give our hotel another try.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews