We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Medical / Market Center
Ranked #85 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed just after they remodeled. Loved the hotel and staff was very friendly. The included breakfast was ok simply because it seemed to take forever to get anything replaced, otherwise the stay was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lxvantess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    66
    33
    12
    9
See reviews for
43
22
8
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pinehurst, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The remodel of this property is outstanding! And, the attitude of the employees meets the new outlook of the property. I was impressed with the breakfast presentation, which is included in the price of the room. The printer even works for the business center desktop computer. I like the proximity to the World Trade Center (less than 2 blocks-easy walk) and the developing Design District on Oak Lawn (lots of new trendy & good restaurants). This property is a good alternative to the stuff Anatole or Renaissance.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor ensure you do not hear folks above you during the nigh.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is probably the cleanest from top to bottom that we have used in this area for the price. It's not the top of the line for Marriott, but suited all of our needs very well. The rooms were very nicely decorated and the free continental breakfast has a wide variety of hot and cold foods. All of the staff members that we came in contact with were very friendly and informative. They don't have a restaurant, but there are dining establishments nearby. The workout room was next door at the Courtyard, These minor inconveniences did not affect this rating,

Room Tip: We prefer the 3rd floor. Sometime back we had room on the 1st floor just behind the check-in desk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
198 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

This is a Fairfield Inn so you already know what to expect. Average space, average room, average breakfast and pleasant staff. No frills. Several other hotels nearby. If you are considering this area, it is really not a great neighborhood. It's not that I didn't feel safe. It's just not a great place to take a walk. You have to use your car to get around. Public transportation isn't very close. I was sorry that I didn't select a better location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greenie2480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Medical / Market Center, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for your recent TripAdvisor review, we appreciate the time you spent leaving us some feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAnta Ana
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Door lock stuck. Reported to front desk 3 times. They need to replace the old locks. I did not appreciate walking back and forth to front desk when I just wanted to get in my room. No fitness center at this hotel. You have to walk next door to Courtyard and use theirs. It was very small fitness center. I like to walk but this area is not safe for walking around. Have free breakfast but that was just ok. Coffee was worst I've had in a long time. Oatmeal was cold. Other things were fine like variety of breads and muffins, yogurt, bananas and juices. Compared to the prices of other places this offered good price. Free WIFI was much appreciated. Free parking and plenty of it which was nice.

Room Tip: Birds can be noisy on the side by the Courtyard. May be better on parking lot side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank euscarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Medical / Market Center, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for your most recent TripAdvisor review with specific examples of where we failed to meet your expectations on your recent visit. I apologize for the lapses in service you encountered at our front desk when reporting concerns with the door lock, I assure you this is not typical of a stay at our Fairfield Inn & Suites.

You also mentioned failures with the size of our exercise facility. We are currently looking to expand our facility as we too feel it is quite small especially housing two hotels. We know many people try to maintain a healthy lifestyle and we only want to help support our guests needs in this regard.

We're glad you were able to enjoy our breakfast offerings and will also take additional steps to address your concerns in regards to our oatmeal and coffee offerings.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you visited the Dallas Medical/Market Center area and please feel free to contact me with any additional concerns or comments you might have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
103 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is a convenient choice if needing a Hotel in Dallas and one wants to escape from the very high prices of downtown hotels, especially if attending some kind of convention. Obviously, there is a price to pay and this is being quite in the middle of nowhere. Anyway, downtown is easily reachable by taxi, which is indeed a good way to move around but only if official taxis with meter are used. I strongly advice to stay away from the black 4x4 vans that pretend to be private taxis and charge you 10 times more so be cautious. Be aware also when asking for a taxi at the reception desk or even at good restaurants, sometimes they walk you to the black vans, refuse to take it. Regarding hotel, room is big and clean, shower and toilet is fine. Breakfast is also enough to start the day, nothing special but good coffee, minute maid type orange juice, eggs, toast, jam sand standard cereals. Price is more than reasonable but, again, the place is a little bit isolated. There is a Best Western just across the street with similar price and service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FIR54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Medical / Market Center, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback about your most recent stay with us. We appreciate the opportunity to improve our services and/or amenities. We're glad you were able to enjoy your stay and we look forward to hosting you the next time you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We didn't make reservations anywhere before going to Dallas. We showed up here about 11 at night and got a room for 2 nights. The room was a king sized room very small I thought. The air conditioner made a lot of racket and wouldn't shut off so we had to get up every so often to turn the temp up or down. The bed was uncomfortable. The breakfast items were pretty good. When we were there there was a lot of teenagers there so there wasn't much food as the cook couldn't keep up with the items. But once we got our stuff it was good:) this hotel was close to attractions so it was convenient for us.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Medical / Market Center, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback about your most recent stay with us and for sharing a few examples of areas we need to improve on.

You indicated that the air conditioning unit did not work properly and that the room comfort was not to your liking. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Medical / Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Medical / Market Center

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Medical / Market Center
Address: 2110 Market Center Blvd, at Stemmons, Dallas, TX 75207-3321 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Dallas Market Center)
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Medical / Market Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Medical / Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Fairfield Dallas
Dallas Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing