We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“shopping” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field
Ranked #129 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Cameron, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“shopping”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

central location to get around Dallas for shopping, eating, entertainment. Hosptality was top notch, great breakfast. Senior citizen discount, quiet, beds were great.Staff very professional rooms were large enough to accomadate a family of four.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DionneKat, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear Sir, 

Wonderful comments as yours are always greatly appreciated here at the WINGATE in Dallas. I will be sure to pass on your review to our staff who take pride in being helpful and courteous. 

Yes, our rooms are quite spacious and great discounts are available here depending on the number of nights you are staying with us. A hot breakfast, Wifi, transportation and much more all included. Search us out and find out how you may once again save on your next trip to Dallas, Texas. 

We hope to see you again real soon! 

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    136
    168
    136
    110
See reviews for
185
99
54
245
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

Stayed here for a couple of weeks in July 2012, the location is definitely not one of the plus points but the rooms were pretty well kept and furnished enough to make your stay comfortable.
The reception staff was quite helpful and very prompt. The only service lacking was a missing restaurant, however door delivery from other resturants is available.
It is a good business hotel as long as you can overcome the neighboring establishments and the sligh annoyance it creates on weekends.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aniruddha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DionneKat, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our Wingate hotel and staff. I'm sure that you are happy to be home after being away for several weeks. Yes, we have a great staff here and will help you with any inquiry you may have. Yes, we've had some great compliments on the comfort of our beds and what a great night sleep you can have here.

We may not have a restaurant in house, but we offer a fantastic hot breakfast buffet every morning with a great selection. Our evening Manager's reception is pretty special too!

There are over 8 restaurants with a diverse menu selection who will deliver to this property along with a great selection of our own Inn-house "Hunger Buster" Menu that is available 24/7. We have over 20 full service restaurants within a 5 mile radius and we can take you there!

Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

Stayed here a few months backs, came into Dallas at about 1 am, called ahead and made reservation. Pulling up to the hotel I realized it was right next to Strip Club in a not so great part of town and the parking lot doesn't have the best lighting or security. The room and staff were good but the price was a bit high. I had a good nights sleep but woke up half excepting my car to be gone. Won't stay here again due to the safety concern.

Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank blundgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DionneKat, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for your review of our property. First, I am very glad to know that you had a good night's sleep here since as you know, our beds are very comfortable and the rooms are very quiet.

We have received many positive responses about the comfort of our beds and the quietness of the property. Of course, I understand that we may not be a property for everyone, being located in the big city, however, please allow me to address some very important key points about our location. The club located next door is hardly noticed by most who check in with us due to it being located on the furthest corner of their parking lot away from the hotel along with it's structure being attractive in design. We have an 8' iron fence separating us and an individual who comes in and patrols our parking lot 7 nights a week . The lighting in our parking lot complies with all city code standards.

I am very sorry to hear that you will not stay here again but greatly appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

I went inside and personally spoke with Sanket who said their shuttle would go to a car rental business and pick up my elderly mother and myself and return us to their hotel where we had a room already pre-paid. Based upon his confirmation of this, we drove to the car rental business, returned the car and then called the hotel to have their shuttle pick us up. He then told me, "We don't run our shuttle on weekends." He refused to help in any way and even called the manager, Mr. Don Deadman, who apparently confirmed and approved leaving us stranded. I asked to talk to the manager and Sanket gave me his number and then said I could leave a voicemail for the manager on Monday. I was furious and demanded an immediate refund of the pre-paid room. We had to hire a taxi which took us to the La Quinta which was new and much, much nicer than the Wingate. Save yourself time, trouble and bald face lies and book at the La Quinta at 8300 John Carpenter Freeway 214-414-9000, if you are staying around Love Field.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
We appreciate all types of feedback from our guests. Shuttle service to/from Dallas/Love Field Airport is available weekdays from 8am-6pm. We would like the guest to contact us directly for further details of the shuttle reservation and to hopefully help rectify the situation. We believe there may have been a misunderstanding for the day shuttle service was needed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan, Texas
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed there because it was close to the hospital. Walked into the room and the air had not been turned on; it was hot (this was summer time). First of all it was hot in the hallway but just knew it would be better inside the room, no. We turned on the air, left and came back and it was still warm. Over in the night the air completely shut off. Got a bite on my face from something. Told the desk clerk that it was hot and he just threw his hands . Check out time is too early (11 AM) and someone knocked on the door around 9AM to clean.

Room Tip: It was quiet on the 3rd floor but hot. Ask more questions before staying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LincolnT-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear LincolnT-12,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. We are sorry for the air not being turned on in your room. We also would like to apologize for the guest clerk. That is unacceptable behavior. We are sorry for any inconvenience this has caused you. We appreciate all guest feedback because, it allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel. These changes allow us to make our service to you better. Thank you for staying with us .

Sincerely,
Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

No restuarant or room service but I always get a good night's sleep here. There is nothing of interest surrounding the hotel but, for business, they pick you up at the airport and have free internet. It's clean, friendly and I will book in the future

Room Tip: .It's pretty quiet no matter which room you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NCtraveller80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear NCtraveller80,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. Thank you for staying with us. We are happy that we could accommodate you. Thank you for all of your comments and we will pass them on to our staff. Guest feedback is very important to us. It helps us make then necessary changes to our hotel to make it better for you and for future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horsenaroun
Level Contributor
7 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

I am deeply upset, I have not complained to the hotel via phone yet. My husband came home with welts and red dots all over his body. I have some pictures of him, I didn't take his photo of his whole body. He will be going to the family doctor Monday (tomorrow). He said he was NOT impressed at all. I was pretty confident this would be a decent place for him to stay as he attended to business in Dallas Texas.

Also, the bathroom was dirty with no toilet paper.

I am just so sorry he has to be miserable now with the itchiness.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank horsenaroun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
At the Wyndham Dallas Love Field, we would like to address this issue. Guest safety is our number one priority in the hotel. When this issue was brought to our attention the local exterminator was brought to our hotel. He first examined the room this guest stayed in and found no pest activity in the room. He also examined the rest of the hotel and returned the same results. We have records to show the exterminator did come to our hotel and that no bugs were found on the premises. At our hotel our guests are very important to us. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We take all claims seriously and handle them in a professional matter.

Wyndham Dallas Love Field
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Love Field Airport
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Dallas - Market Center
0.5 mi away
Ramada Dallas Love Field
Ramada Dallas Love Field
#142 of 200 in Dallas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field
Address: 8650 N Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75247-3703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
***We are a 3 star property with interior corridors offering an all-inclusive amenities package of a daily HOT breakfast buffet, WiFi to accommodate all device types, complimentary Dallas Love Field airport shuttle transportation, a 24 hr business center, fitness room, an indoor pool and spa. Our sleeping rooms offer many great valuable features such as a plush comfortable bed, well lit work space, in-room combination safe, full size ironing board with iron, a double-sized mini fridge, microwave oven, and coffeemaker to include Wolfgang Puck's, gourmet coffee. Our well lit bath areas include a hairdryer, upgraded bath products, shower massage head, a circular shower curtain and full length mirror. The property has 2 meeting rooms to accommodate events such as corporate meetings with breakout space for lunch, bridal/baby showers and family reunions. Our guests are welcome to bring their own food or we can offer our catering services to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Dallas / Love Field Hotel Dallas
Wingate Fort Worth
Wingate Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing