We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field
Ranked #114 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I checked in for a two day stay over the weekend. Decided to stay for a few extra days due to business. Informed front desk about my extended stay before check out time. They informed me that I had to pack up all my things and move to another room after I had been in this room for two days already. When I ask the GM (Ravi) why...he informed me that they had reservations for my room while I was still in it. I mean Who does that? I stay in hotels all over the country due to my business travels for the last several years and this has never happen to me. Phones in both rooms I stayed in did not work. The lamps are old and needs to be replaced. My second room was supposed to have two queen size beds. They were two full size beds. Hotel needs a lot of minor renovations. Besides that it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank DJBigDiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
I am glad that you found our accommodations to be a good value for the rate. However, I wish that your expectations had been exceeded in comfort, convenience, and quality amenities. We apologize for any inconvenience that you encountered, but we are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant experience overall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    155
    183
    147
    123
See reviews for
220
113
65
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

With a quick overnight before heading out of the field, decided to go simple and stay here at the Wingate. Was pleasantly surprised, primarily because I came in with low expectations.

When we arrived several things were broken: the business center was not connected to the Internet, the pool was under construction, the door to the hotel room did not close without some force

However, a friendly front desk staff helped sort out printing boarding passes, the free wifi in the room was strong, the bed pretty comfortable with foam shred pillows, the water hot with a massaging showerhead, and toiletries good. Coffee okay, fridge and microwave, couch and enough room to spread out.

Perfectly fine for a quick overnight.

Room Tip: Ground floor is easiest
See more room tips
Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Neoaugustus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for sharing such a candid and honest review about your recent stay. I am glad we were able to be so accommodating to your needs even with some of our facility under construction. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Bow, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel has a smoky smell to it, but otherwise clean. Didn't get to partake of the breakfast. Early flight. The rooms were tidy. Individually wrapped cups are a must for me and they had them. All in all a good stay. Not over-impressed, but not underwhelmed either.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrk-pdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. While we are glad you do see it as a good value for your money and that you do intend to return, we are very saddened to hear that we did not achieve our ultimate ambition of surpassing your expectations of hospitality, service and comfort. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and staff courtesy issues. Thank you for sharing your honest and constructive review, rating, and evaluation of our services and accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Excellent!!! Beds very comfortable...loved the king size.. Great location, Wonderful customer service and accommodations. The front desk person was amazingly fabulous !! Thank you, Clean room. Flat screen cable, great air condition Totally recommend this one oh it close to the airport and they provide shuttle to the airport

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sistasister_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
It is good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you have taken the time to share your five star review! We are glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit. Thank you again for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us. We look forward to the next!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Love Field Airport
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center
0.5 mi away
Ramada Dallas Love Field
Ramada Dallas Love Field
#146 of 203 in Dallas
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas/Stemmons Fwy(I-35 E)
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center
8.8 mi away
Comfort Inn North Dallas Near The Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field
Address: 8650 N Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75247-3703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated Hotel with First Class Amenities!! ***We are a 3 star property with interior corridors offering an all-inclusive amenities package of a daily HOT breakfast buffet, WiFi to accommodate all device types, complimentary Dallas Love Field airport shuttle transportation, a 24 hr business center, fitness room, an indoor heated pool and spa. Our sleeping rooms offer many great valuable features such as a plush comfortable bed, well lit work space, in-room combination safe, full size ironing board with iron, a double-sized mini fridge, microwave oven, and coffeemaker to include Wolfgang Puck's, gourmet coffee. Our well lit bath areas include a hairdryer, upgraded bath products, shower massage head, a circular shower curtain and full length mirror. The property has 1 meeting rooms to accommodate events such as corporate meetings with breakout space for lunch, bridal/baby showers and family reunions. Our guests are welcome to bring their own food or we can offer our catering services to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Dallas / Love Field Hotel Dallas
Wingate Fort Worth
Wingate Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing