We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok, would not go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center
Ranked #107 of 204 Hotels in Dallas
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just ok, would not go back”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Stayed at this hotel one night and that was enough. The hotel is not real clean, seems dated and there was a funny smell int the 3rd floor hallway. On the positive side the beds were comfortable, the shower was nice, the heat/ac worked well. The not so positive, no mirror outside the bathroom, the lighting was poor in the room, the carpeting was terrible/dirty throughout the hotel. The content natal breakfast left a lot to be desired, little bit of scrambled eggs and a sausage patty or two. Some bread and bagels, just not the usual continental breakfast. Desk staff were nice but not very helpful with info on dining places etc. One night was enough we would not go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    37
    26
    13
    16
See reviews for
20
26
15
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I stayed at this Comfort Inn and Suites in March 2013. I was in town on business for a Friday and Saturday night. The hotel was fine as far as accommodations go, but parking was an issue. The hotel rented out its meeting room to a local church group. They filled the parking lot so that paying guests had to struggle to find parking spots. For a part of the time I had to park up in an area that wasn't parking. The hotel clerk seemed uninterested in the issue, even though several guests complained.

The breakfast buffet was supposed to open at a certain time on Saturday morning, but they were late. The lady in charge of it said she was cooking the food and taking care of the front desk, so it seemed they were understaffed. We waited about 20 minutes past opening of the eating area for the eggs to come out. This may not be a big deal to most people, but for me, I travel on a timeline when I am traveling for business, so having breakfast at a certain time is important to me. It was delayed on Sunday morning as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1967Yankeesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnmc, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Dear Sir:
Please accept our sincere Apologies from me & our Staff .
I'm very very sorry for the inconveniences that has caused due to non availability of Breakfast early morning on Sat & Sunday..I will certainly look into this.We have full staff & a separate person has been assigned for Breakfast.Night Auditor just has to take out the breakfast items & she doesn't had to prepare anything.

As far as Church meeting is concerned,they were suppose to have only 16 rooms who were Inhouse to conduct the meeting but they sneaked & had more than 40+.its a common practice when people rent meeting Room.Once again,kindly accept our apologies & we'll make sure that breakfast it ON TIME.
Thank you
Nitin Tiwari
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bletchley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013 via mobile

I used this hotel as it was right next to an event I was attending in Dallas.

I stayed for 7 nights.

The hotel is good for what it is and I would deffinately stay here again if attending the event again.

It's convenient for the airport, but not really a tourist destination. Not well situated to see the sites.

But if you want a good place to stay that is value the. This place is clean and comfy. Good sized rooms and don't let the proximity to the road out you off. The noise is minimal.

I would suggest having your own car with you as the hotel is not well located for places to eat. Public transport is not great and the staff, although polite do not seem to have much local knowledge.

I have booked to stay again, but only as it is close to where I need to be. And after seeing the inside of rooms in some other local hotels I think this ones is best for size and location.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2013

It was a very great experience at this location, we wanted to stay in crown plaza next door but it was too pricy for a small room with no breakfast and to pay for Internet. We were placed in the third floor and the rooms are huge with slanting roof , it was very different from any other hotel we've stayed in .Although the hallway smelled like smoke, it didn't bother me . They had couple of smoking room on the third floor . Maid service was sparkle clean.They even had HAM. in the breakfast.
Well defiantly stay here next time in Dallas,

Room Tip: Try thir THird Floor Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuggets54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnmc, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center, responded to this review, 3 March 2013
Dear Mr.rahul'
Kindly accept our thanks from the management and the staff for your kind comments and we hope to see you on your next visit to dallas.
Thank you Again

Nitin Tiwari
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We arrived around in the evening - and were greeted & welcomed with a Big smiles by the young Staff and cookies .We went directed to the Managers reception that was going on. Rooms were super perfectly clean more than we expected. Had a good night sleep and went down in the morning for the breakfast. They had Texas shaped waffles, never seen like those before and Ham .
Overall , a very very good stay .
Thank you guys for taking care of us by all means

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vasu r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuengirola, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

My preferred hotel was full and as their shuttle bus driver offered me a lift. I arrived at the door of this hotel very late at night with no idea where I was or in fact when I would be leaving!

I checked in for one night (at rack rate) and was offered a nice room on the back of the hotel away from the road. Good - nice room, perfectly clean.

I then looked on line to see I could have saved 12 USD. No sweat. Totally acceptable. Spoke to my head office about my meetings and we decided that I should stay one extra day in town. Then a good night's sleep!

The head of sales introduced herself at the breakfast table, I mentioned I was shuffling airports, meetings, taxis, limos and she quickly and efficiently booked me an early morning call, cab at a guaranteed price and organised an extra night at best rate. She said she had confirmed with front desk that the call was to be confirmed and that there would be a coffee/cake available even at 4am! With service like that, no way was I going to trek across town to "another" hotel nearer yet another red-eye flight! Superb support. #respect.

When you stay in hotels as often as I do per year (2012 - 200+ nights!) these little touches make the difference between memorable and average.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thisisspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnmc, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Thank you very much for your Review .
I really apprecite it !

Nitin Tiwari
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

What a disappointment. Comfort Inns are typically reasonably priced, comfortable, clean hotels. When I checked in, the front desk clerk enthusiastically invited me to their "Social Hour." Chips and Salsa. Oh, and wine from a box. My room was clean at first glance, but there was dried urine on the toilet seat, and stains of an unknown nature on the couch. Had I been brave enough to sit on the couch, I fear I would have been sitting on the floor, because the cushions were sinking well below the front edge of couch. The TV was mounted on the wall in front of the bed, but could not be easily seen from the couch. The legs on ironing board would no go all the way up on one side, so I was ironing on slope. The TSA had confiscated my deodorant, so I called the front desk to ask for a replacement (as was indicated by the sign in the room). They didn't have any, and when I asked where I could find the nearest store, I was told there were no stores close by. (Google maps found me a Kroger less than a mile from the hotel). The hotel is right off the interstate and is close to Love Field, so you have noise from both. Stay away from this Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisK6884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Dallas Love Field-Medical District
2.8 mi away
Best Western Market Center
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Market Center Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center
Address: 7138 N Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75247-5002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 204 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Hotel Dallas
Comfort Inn And Suites Market Center
Comfort Inn Market Center
Comfort Inn Dallas
Dallas Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing