We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center
Ranked #110 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed 4 January 2014

You will not be disapointed if you stay here, it is really a nice Hotel. I don't know what else I can say. This Hotel is very Comfortable, very Clean, very Modern, Very nice. I am really glad that we choose to stay here on this trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RTG-travlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnmc, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you !
We appreciate your comments !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

Shortly after arriving the cigarette smoke was coming under our door. So I asked the lady at the desk if there was anything she could do and was told, "Smoking rooms and non smoking rooms are on the same floors." I told her that the smell wasn't going to work for me as it makes me nauseous, is there anyway we could get a refund? We were told No Refunds! We left anyway and stayed at the Crowne Plaza next door without the smell of smoke. Unbelievable that these people aren't smart enough to put smoking on one floor only. STAY AWAY, TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE, NO REFUNDS FOR ANY PROBLEMS

Room Tip: If you don't smoke, don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

On Dec 6 2013 we made a reservation by calling the comfort inn number online. I was connected to expedia to book the room. We made our reservation and proceeded to the hotel. We arrived at the hotel and I approached the desk the lady behind the desk asked for my reservation number and I gave it to her and she right away was rude. I didn't think to much of it at first. My coworker that was with me made the res in his name. She said she would not rent the room to us because it was my credit card. I asked to switch it to my name, she said "no". I asked if I could have expedia change the reservation. I then called expedia to get the reservation changed. Another customer came in while im trying to fix my reservation and she rudely said to move over. I still was calm but growing increasingly frustrated. We had expedia reservations on my phone and expedia support on her phone to try to fix problem but she just argued with them. after almost two hours of this mess she then said "ok, tell them to cancel reservation and she would make new one and get us a room". I kept expedia on phone while they cancelled reservation waiving their charges for making reservation she now said she had no rooms. I was so upset me and the expedia representative couldn't be believe she did that. I asked her what do I need to do to get a room she then stated she had a room now but she quoted 75.00dep plus double the price of room. I was so upset. During this whole time I was NOT screaming at her or cursing. She then stated she was going to call the police if we didn't leave. This is during the horrible arctic blast that had occurred that weekend the roads were closed and we could not travel. We ended up sleeping in our car.

I you choose to stay here I hope you don't have to deal with this person.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnmc, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

We appologize for the inconvinience caused due to one of our employee.
She is no longer working with us she has been terminated .

I hope we deserve a second chance so please come back, and see us to your next visit to Dallas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Have stayed in this hotel every time my son who had a lung transplant at UT Southwestern last year goes back into the hospital. Its a descent little hotel that is clean enough ( don't look to hard at the showers) beds are good and its a good place to lay a tired head down after day at the hospital. But as I was leaving this morning I was instructed by the morning clerk ( every issue I have ever had was with her) tells me I need anote from tthe hospital to get the rate, the one that I have already spent one night at. Never been done like that before here, and you would think if they pulled me up they would see that I'm there regularly. So today I will be running around the hospital, instead of caring for my son so these cheap owners can get a note. But I will actively campaign people staying at the Holiday Inn express that is much closer, and just a little higher but a nicer hotel. Because daily I speak with multitudes of patients families and I won't be telling them about Comfort Inns

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenBerry1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnmc, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

I Apologies on behalf of my staff and managment for the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed there from nob 11-15 2013
The rooms were clean and friendly staff
It is slightly hidden from view from a other hotel and the tall bushes you really have to slow down I the side road or you could Miss the entrance
I would def stay again

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milehigh39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnmc, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

I don't usually expect much from a Comfort Inn. However this hotel was a pleasant surprise. The front desk staff was friendly, the rooms were large and spacious. The breakfast was the usual Choice fair.

This must have been another more upmarket flag in another life as there was a phone in the bathroom. Other tell take signs exist such as a nice lobby and attractive exterior.

Finally the location is very convienient to most of downtown Dallas.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSergi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnmc, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We wanted a hotel that was convenient to downtown but not terribly expensive. This hotel met our needs. The location is good - very close to downtown. Rooms were perfectly clean. Good breakfast. Staff was friendly. I'd definitely stay here again. Overall , a very good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulo3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnmc, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Mr.Paulo;

Thank you very much for you Beautiful Comments . We love to keep it up as it is or more for our Guests.

Hope you see you back on your next visit to Dallas,tx

BTW - We will be doing a Major Renovation in the next 2 months .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Dallas Love Field-Medical District
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Love Field Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas Market Center
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center

Address: 7138 N Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75247-5002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: £58 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Hotel Dallas
Comfort Inn And Suites Market Center
Comfort Inn Market Center
Comfort Inn Dallas
Dallas Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing