We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center
Ranked #101 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Spokane, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and clean”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

his was a very nice hotel to stay at. Without really knowing the cowboys area very well, I was happy with how easy it was to get to the hotel & around town from the hotel. The room was very clean and the beds were nice & soft. The breakfast was excellent and so was the service. Could not have been happier with the choice I made.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiryaka V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnmc, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you Very Much !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    37
    25
    13
    16
See reviews for
20
25
15
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

When I Am in the DFW Metroplex, I usually make my reservations in Addison, but this time I opted to stay somewhere else. I chose this particular location because people seem to give it bad reviews. From the moment I walked through the door, I was greeted with one of the most beautiful smiles I had seen by the GSR Acacia, she was very friendly and helpful. As well as all of the other desk clerks that I came in contact with. The hotel is under-going a renovation and I can overlook that and from the looks of it everything is looking great. For this hotel to be located right off of the interstate, I can honestly say that I had one of the most peaceful nights sleeps in my entire 3 nights there. The breakfast was great. I would have to say, that the only problem I had was that my trip ended too soon. But I have made future reservations for May, so I will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FredrickTX976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnmc, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you !
We appreciate your comments !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahopac, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I needed a room for the trade fair and this was one of the few hotels not sold out and close to the venue.

The hotel is undergoing renovations so from the outside it looks somewhat suspect but the lobby, hallways and room was clean and looked new. Because I booked the last room available I was in a smokers room (not great). The desk person was very helpful and arranged for the hotel van to take me to the trade fare saving me cab fare. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orlando G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnmc, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you !
We appreciate your comments !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rigby, Idaho
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed overnight for an early flight. It was a good stay with very helpful front desk person. We did not eat breakfast as our flight was too early, but it was a lovely set up and we would stay here again if we were to return to the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Armymomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnmc, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you !
We appreciate your comments !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

You will not be disapointed if you stay here, it is really a nice Hotel. I don't know what else I can say. This Hotel is very Comfortable, very Clean, very Modern, Very nice. I am really glad that we choose to stay here on this trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RTG-travlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnmc, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you !
We appreciate your comments !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Shortly after arriving the cigarette smoke was coming under our door. So I asked the lady at the desk if there was anything she could do and was told, "Smoking rooms and non smoking rooms are on the same floors." I told her that the smell wasn't going to work for me as it makes me nauseous, is there anyway we could get a refund? We were told No Refunds! We left anyway and stayed at the Crowne Plaza next door without the smell of smoke. Unbelievable that these people aren't smart enough to put smoking on one floor only. STAY AWAY, TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE, NO REFUNDS FOR ANY PROBLEMS

Room Tip: If you don't smoke, don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

On Dec 6 2013 we made a reservation by calling the comfort inn number online. I was connected to expedia to book the room. We made our reservation and proceeded to the hotel. We arrived at the hotel and I approached the desk the lady behind the desk asked for my reservation number and I gave it to her and she right away was rude. I didn't think to much of it at first. My coworker that was with me made the res in his name. She said she would not rent the room to us because it was my credit card. I asked to switch it to my name, she said "no". I asked if I could have expedia change the reservation. I then called expedia to get the reservation changed. Another customer came in while im trying to fix my reservation and she rudely said to move over. I still was calm but growing increasingly frustrated. We had expedia reservations on my phone and expedia support on her phone to try to fix problem but she just argued with them. after almost two hours of this mess she then said "ok, tell them to cancel reservation and she would make new one and get us a room". I kept expedia on phone while they cancelled reservation waiving their charges for making reservation she now said she had no rooms. I was so upset me and the expedia representative couldn't be believe she did that. I asked her what do I need to do to get a room she then stated she had a room now but she quoted 75.00dep plus double the price of room. I was so upset. During this whole time I was NOT screaming at her or cursing. She then stated she was going to call the police if we didn't leave. This is during the horrible arctic blast that had occurred that weekend the roads were closed and we could not travel. We ended up sleeping in our car.

I you choose to stay here I hope you don't have to deal with this person.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnmc, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
We appologize for the inconvinience caused due to one of our employee.
She is no longer working with us she has been terminated .

I hope we deserve a second chance so please come back, and see us to your next visit to Dallas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas Market Center
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Market Center Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western Market Center
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Love Field Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center
Address: 7138 N Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75247-5002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Market Center
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Hotel Dallas
Comfort Inn Market Center
Comfort Inn Dallas
Dallas Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing