We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in Downtown Dallas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown
Ranked #15 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed at the Magnolia for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay. It's an older hotel but the rooms are spotless. Hotel staff was very nice and they have a complimentary shuttle service which takes you anywhere within a 3 mile radius. Buffet breakfast was excellent.
The hotel is in a great location if you want to explore downtown (we walked to the 6th Floor Museum and American Airlines Center) and there are supermarkets all around the area.
Valet parking was kinda steep, at $24 a night, you can self park at 1600 Commerce for a few dollars a night (that's where the hotel valets your car at). Wifi reception in the room wasn't the best (iPad kept disconnecting).

Room Tip: Higher floors seem more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthijst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Hey matthijst,

We are thrilled you had such a wonderful stay with us. You've perfectly outlined all the benefits of our location. Glad you took advantage of them. I understand that you felt the valet wasn't your style, and our WiFi could have been stronger. We've addressed these concerns with the appropriate parties and thank you for sharing them.

We appreciate the review and please keep us in mind next time!

Cheers,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,397 - 1,403 of 3,398 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

I chose this hotel because it was close to the American Airlines Center. When we got there it was much more than what I thought. We had a queen suite with a full kitchen and living space. Our room was very clean, spacious and our views from the 12th floor were incredible! The bedtime cookies were delicious perfect way to end a night. Al staff was friendly and the valet always had our car out in a timely fashion. Can't wait till we can make another trip to Dallas, especially the Magnolia Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Csolis711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Hey Csolis711,

We are thrilled you had such a wonderful stay with us. From the valet to the cookies, we want you to know it was all part of an elaborate plan to make sure your stay was perfect. It looks like it worked.

Thanks for the review and keep us in mind next time!

Best,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

My husband and I are here for my birthday and to see Pearl Jam, and I am delighted that this hotel is even better than advertised! Super friendly staff, our suite is beautiful and contemporary, and all the little extras (happy hour, breakfast, cookies, free shuttle to American airlines arena) make it a perfect little discovery and a great value. We will make this our "go to" hotel for all future Dallas visits!

Room Tip: Suites are little apartments!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAFoodandWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear SA FoodandWine,

Not only do we love Pearl Jam, but we think we're going to form a rock band ourselves, and put your review to music - it's like the poetry of customer satisfaction. Awesome.

We're so happy you had such a great experience during your stay!

Keep us in mind for the next gig.

Cheers,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The suite was much larger than expected - bedroom with door, living area that included dining table with four chairs, full kitchen (stove, microwave, fridge, dishwasher), nice bath, sitting area with sofa, chair, TV. Despite a lot of guests, there was almost no noise in our suite. Staff uniformly went out of their way to be friendly. The daily happy hour with free wine and beer, nightly cookies and milk, were just bonuses. As was the van that was available to drop off or pick up within 3 miles of the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherwin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Hey Sherwin,

That was awfully nice of you to drop us such a positive review, and we want to thank you for it.

So here goes.

Thank you.

All of our amenities and cookies will still be here when you come back.

See you next time!
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We had a wonderful time staying at the Magnolia Hotel in one of the suites. There was tons of room and everything was very well kept. The lobbies and eating areas were very nice and a welcome change from a large chain hotel. The hot breakfast was enjoyable and it was nice to have the evening reception and the nighttime cookies and milk. We were celebrating our anniversary and the hotel took special care to show us their appreciation for staying with them. We would definitely stay here again but maybe not in an outside room where there is so much street noise at all hours of the day.

Room Tip: I've heard higher floors have less road noise but we were on 17 and it was still loud. Maybe on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMatrics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Hey MMatrics,

First off - Happy Anniversary, and secondly - Thank you.

Reviews like yours are great for troop morale and absolutely essential to helping us improve as a business. We have shared your positive feedback with the staff and we look forward to making your next celebration with us even better.

Best,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Hotel in a wonderful location. Customer service excellent in all areas. Complimentary breakfast, evening reception and cookies and milk were appreciated and of high quality. Room was comfortable but needed better lighting. Rug needed cleaning. Problem with television and room temperature control was addressed right away. Bathroom products were plentiful and very nice to use. Family members used the work out center and felt their work out routine was well serviced by the facility. We enjoyed our stay and would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We have a consulting engagement in Dallas which requires work in the evenings. The facilities are excellent and the free wifi is great. We also enjoy the great breakfast and evening reception. The Magnolia Dallas becomes our home away from home. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elba C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 206 in Dallas
6,933 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 206 in Dallas
2,075 reviews
The Adolphus
#19 of 206 in Dallas
2,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#24 of 206 in Dallas
4,096 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#10 of 206 in Dallas
1,085 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown

Address: 1401 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75201-4901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#11 Business Hotel in Dallas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#34 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: £123 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown is a downtown Dallas, Texas hotel near American Airlines Center. This boutique hotel offers extended stay accommodations, corporate lodging, and venues for weddings & meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel Dallas
Dallas Magnolia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing