We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service, affordable rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown
Ranked #14 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Top notch service and attention at a very affordable price. Location is the perfect base for exploring Dallas. Easy access to transit system for short jaunts to the entertainment districts... West End, Uptown, Victory Park, Deep Ellum...you can get there from here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shannon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Hey shannon c,

Thanks for the review and thanks for taking advantage of our awesome location. We appreciate it and look forward to having you back soon -

Cheers,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,362 - 1,368 of 3,421 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

This is our first trip to Dallas and the hotel was just perfect. It is located just a few blocks away from the cultural district, great restaurants, historical sites, etc. The hotel is very clean, the staff is great and the rooms are very confortable.

For the price I couldn’t imagine anything better than this hotel. If you are going to Dallas, I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: the view from rooms over the 11th floor is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lalogc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear lalogc,

Thanks for the review and thanks for noticing all the perks and benefits our location has to offer. Guests like you help us build our reputation and that's an awesome power - we appreciate you letting us and everyone know - we look forward to serving you again.

Best,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I loved the character of this hotel. It has old school charm and all the modern ammenities. The staff is quite helpful and courteous. Breakfast, evening reception, and milk and cookies are a must! The elevators are quite slow, so I'd make sure to ask for a room on a lower level, so stairs are a backup option during peak times.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Katie B,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and thank you for your patience and understanding in regards to our "elevated" issues - your review managed to balance the positive and the to-be-positive, and we thank you - c'mon back anytime, we'll be ready.

Cheers,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

If you are staying in the downtown area, I would certainly suggest staying here. Coming from someone who travels a lot, this hotel has much to offer. The breakfast, mgr recept and cookies are great!!!

Room Tip: Must check out the cookies and milk!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Hey Mike L,

You! You didn't have to review your stay with us, but you did.
Well, we wanted to thank you for it.
Continue being awesome.

Cheers,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Really nice hotel. Check in was fast and they asked how many devices I needed complementary internet access for! One of the few nice hotels that provides complimentary internet. Complimentary breakfast is very good and the happy hour plus late evening cookies are nice as well and the lounge area where this service is supplied is spacious and welcoming.

My room was very nice and the oval tub a pleasant surprise. Bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The fitness center is ok and well kept.

Staff was great and I would go back here in a minute.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom5548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Hey Tom5548,

We're so happy you had such a great experience during your stay! Keep us in mind for the next one.

Best,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I didn't like there was no shower cap in the bathroom, big deal for a girl
Also the bath tub was peeling off and that should be fixed asap
Other than that the hotel facilities, service, cleanliness and ambiance was great
Good value for your money

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Hey Carolina H,

Thanks for the review and your concerns in regards to room condition have been noted and forwarded to maintenance. If you need a shower cap in the future, call down and we'll see if we can hook it up. Till then,

All our best,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

You can't go wrong choosing the Magnolia Dallas. The employees are truly servants, they aim to please and do every time. The hot buffet breakfast is the best I've ever experienced and you walk away feeling like you just dined in a fancy restaurant. The rooms are comfy and amenities are really nice. Free internet is easy to access unlike other hotels I've stayed at in the past. The Magnolia takes your experience to the next level by supplying free shuttle service within a 3 mile radius; this saved us tons of money. Happy hour, need I say more? Meet other guests, network and find your next business partner while relaxing and enjoying a drink or two. After dinner settle in for more fun, visiting while enjoying scrumptious cookies and milk. We have never enjoyed a business trip as much as we did at the Magnolia Dallas. We'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Hey Carla G,

Every once in a while, a review comes in that blows us away! This is that review.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review and we look forward to having you and your team back - anytime.

Best.
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 207 in Dallas
7,272 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#25 of 207 in Dallas
4,282 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 207 in Dallas
2,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Adolphus
#19 of 207 in Dallas
2,686 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown

Address: 1401 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75201-4901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#11 Business Hotel in Dallas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#24 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: £111 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown is a downtown Dallas, Texas hotel near American Airlines Center. This boutique hotel offers extended stay accommodations, corporate lodging, and venues for weddings & meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel Dallas
Dallas Magnolia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing