We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay downtown Dallas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown
Ranked #13 of 212 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We spent a weekend at the Magnolia Hotel in Dallas and enjoyed pretty much everything about it. The room was lovely, heard almost nothing from other guests, and the décor was nice. The elevators are on the slow side and older, but we didn't mind at all, thought it was quaint. The breakfast was really tasty and well put together, we didn't have a chance to use their evening wine and beer hour but the milk and cookies were a sweet end to the day. The valet service was friendly and efficient. It has great placement downtown. Our only negative there was our mattress was a bit hard, making it tougher for us to sleep well, however mattress hardness/softness desired is different person to person, and the rest of our stay there was so wonderful it doesn't detract from the experience. The rest of the bedding was nice and comfortable. We loved it and would stay again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmieallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Hey emmieallie,

That was awfully nice of you to drop us such a positive review, and we want to thank you for it. Here goes.

Thank you.

See you next time!

~Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,293 - 1,299 of 3,429 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

I love the aesthetics of this sleek, modern hotel. Their amenities include a full complimentary breakfast, happy hour, and milk and cookies at night. The rooms were very comfortable. Stay higher up for a quieter stay. Very noisy on the 4th floor.

The entire staff was very pleasant. The hotel is in a great location, with many restaurants and sites within walking distance. I would recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellis2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Hey Bellis2013,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We loved this review and look forward to making the next stay even more amazing!

Cheers,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My husband & I thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay here in the downtown area. Great location/area, sandwiched right between some other much pricier hotels. Making on-line room reservations was easy. The front desk staff were very welcoming & helpful. Loved this historic property, had personality without being dated or musty! We were upgraded to a suite with a kitchenette, living room area and bedroom. It was like having our own downtown apartment! A HUGE thank you to the valet staff for the free shuttle service to and from a nearby restaurant. The hot breakfast buffet was very nice (it seems that much more expensive hotels in this area don't include breakfast at all). Both the complimentary happy hour and cookies and milk before bedtime is just icing on an already lovely cake. We have already made plans to stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the 21st floor and still could hear some street noise like honking and sirens. Remember t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HEW13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Hey HEW13,

Love that you stayed with us, love that you reviewed us, love that you went with the cake metaphor! Your review is like a little piece of cake that everyone is fighting over - we all want to take credit for your awesome stay, but it was ALL of us that made it happen, including you. Thank you for being a part of that awesome cake and next time, let's see if we can put sprinkles on it!

Cheers,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The Magnolia is wonderful!! Excellent staff!! All of them! Jaclyn, at the front desk, was beyond helpful and attentive. The valet team was wonderful and prompt. Happy Hour & the nightly cookies and milk were an awesome surprise!! The elevators were a little creepy but it's a historic building, what do you expect!! I will be back!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kymberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Hey Kymberly R,

WOW! We love your name, we love your review, and we love that you chose to stay with us! The cookies and all the perks will be here when you come back - and we hope you do just that!

Cheers,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The Magnolia is a wonderful hotel, friendly staff, clean and unique in decor. The complementary breakfast, happy hour and bedtime milk and cookies are a great surprise from a hotel of this quality. The location is perfect for exploring downtown. The room was so spacious and comfortable we felt right at home.

Room Tip: We love the corner suites, the views are amazing and the rooms are spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Hey Susan S,

Let the cookies and milk lead you to what works! Thanks for staying with us, for reviewing us, and for taking advantage of our perks. They'll be here when you come back - we hope it's soon -

Best,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is a fantastic hotel if you staying in downtown. They have a free two hour happy hour as as well as incredible cookies in the evening. The workout area is one of the best I have seen in a hotel. The suites are very spacious and have full kitchen.

The only downfall is the elevators. It can take 30 minutes to catch one up to your room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Hey Darren B,

Thanks for staying, digging the cookies and the location - your comments in regards to the elevator service have been noted and shared. We appreciate our guest's patience as we work to enhance this element -

Cheers,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I had a great visit to Dallas and love the Magnolia. Complementary breakfast and happy hour were a pleasant surprise. The hotel shuttle was invaluable. My suite was large and well appointed. I highly recommend it.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Hey Margaret P,

Thank you! We appreciate your staying with us, and for mentioning the things that worked for you during your stay. We look forward to the next one.

Best,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 212 in Dallas
7,367 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#24 of 212 in Dallas
4,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Dallas
#16 of 212 in Dallas
2,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown

Address: 1401 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75201-4901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#11 Business Hotel in Dallas
#24 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: £104 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown is a downtown Dallas, Texas hotel near American Airlines Center. This boutique hotel offers extended stay accommodations, corporate lodging, and venues for weddings & meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel Dallas
Dallas Magnolia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing