We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,460)
Filter reviews
3,460 results
Traveller rating
2,094
834
311
114
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,094
834
311
114
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmilk and cookiesqueen suiteiron cactusgreat hotelfull kitchenevening receptioncocktail hourneiman marcusfree happy hourvalet servicefree breakfastvalet parkingfree shuttleconvention centerenjoyed my staywest endbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,265 - 1,270 of 3,460 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights on business. Very nice, clean, staff very accommodating. Did not take advantage of the breakfast but did stop by during happy hour and cookies and milk. I liked it. Would definitely stay again. Dinner options within walking distance made it even better. No airport transfers but company paid for cab. If I had to pay the $50 cab fair myself, I might choose a diff hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank gserf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Very nice! We will take it! We think you're very nice for staying with us, for taking time out of your day to write a review, and for being awesome in general.

Continue being awesome -

Cheers,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were at our Plexus convention in Dallas this past weekend. We have several hotels to chose from and we are so glad that we chose The Magnolia. You feel the charm of this older hotel as soon as you walk in the door and it just gets better. Our room was much larger than normal hotel rooms. It was also updated and the bed was very comfy. The valet staff is wonderful and very attentive to your needs. They have a shuttle to take you to restaurants or anywhere around town you need to go. The hot and cold breakfast everyday was always very good. Cocktails in the evening were always very enjoyable. My cousin and her husband were with us and during happy hour she always ordered the same mix drink and was charged a different price every day. If our convention is in Dallas again next year we will definitely stay here again.





----

.,,,,,,,,,.,,,,,,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dstudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Yes you did! Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to review. We hope to have you back soon, for more of all that awesomeness.

Regards,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I felt very spoiled staying here! In the cost of the room you get.....a full on hot and cold breakfast, two free drinks in the lounge for happy hour, and you end the night with cookies, milk and coffee. Not to mention after walking around in hot, humid Texas.....you get back to the hotel and they have fruit infused water waiting for ya to quench your thirst and to cool down. I loved the history of the building!! My only wish was a microwave in the room and it will be much better when they finish the process of updating the elevators.

Room Tip: If they had a swimming pool and a spa, I did not see them. A swimming pool would have been amazing after a long day!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay. Sounds like you had a wonderful time and we love to hear that! We appreciate our guest's patience as we work to enhance our elevator service - we hope to have you back soon, for more spoiling.

Cheers,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were at a conference at the Dallas Convention center. We self parked 1 block down in a covered garage (very convenient and $10/day). The hotel has valet, but we wanted to save the money. The room was comfortable, very updated and we had a suite. There was a separate room with couch/chair/tv AND a full kitchen!

Free wine for 1 hour in evening (we did not make it for that), but they had free (very yummy) cookies and coffee from 8-10 at night and a wonderful big place to sit and enjoy it.

Lobby has water with fruit in it starting around 11am. That was very nice.

On 2nd floor..The breakfast was way more than expected with eggs, bacon, fruit, waffles, tons of drink choices, bagels, cereal, toast, yogurt--I was impressed!!

Great location and great places to eat within walking distance. Loved CHB (Chophouse Burger on Main St) I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: we had a corner suite and loved it!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thanks for staying and thanks for reviewing. We're so happy you were happy and we hope to continue the happiness during your next stay.

Cheers,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Room was very large - felt like you were walking into an apartment versus a hotel room. The wine reception, breakfast and cookie treats were just right. Loved loved loved my view from 24th floor. Yes elevator waits were long, but it added to the charm for me. Very modern and comfortable hotel - would definitely stay again. So glad I made this choice versus the Adolphus next door!

Room Tip: The view from the top floors is outstanding!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randa777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

We're glad you chose to stay with us as well! Thanks for taking the time to review and we hope to have you back soon -

Cheers,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews