We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it! The cookies and milk were a hit with kids.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown
Ranked #15 of 204 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Prairie
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved it! The cookies and milk were a hit with kids.”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My family stayed at this hotel over Memorial Day weekend. We loved everything about this place. The rooms were beautiful, and the decorations were unique. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. The open bar in the evening was wonderful. My kids loved the cookies and milk in the evening. While this hotel is affordable, it does only use valet which can get pricey. With that said, I'm still looking forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Yes! We hope you do come back. Your comments in regards to the valet have been noted, as has your upbeat attitude and decorative eye. We're glad the family was happy and we hope to do it again -

Best,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,052
    813
    294
    109
    101
See reviews for
504
946
208
1,202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (718)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is a great "boutique" hotel at a very reasonable price for a downtown location. Have stayed there before and will stay again. The free breakfast buffet is better than most of similar offerings. The staff is very good. Rooms are spacious for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dallas just got done! Thanks for staying and for noticing all those little things that set us apart. We hope to get done again in the near future.

Giddy up,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel had great service, both in valet and at the front desk. They gave us drink tickets when we arrived and the breakfast buffet in the morning was very good! Everything was so good, we're coming back in another month. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
August is a perfect time to visit! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for writing about it. We look forward to having you back -

Best,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Good location with GREAT amenities and personal service that you just don't see often anymore. In town for a large wedding, hotel staff was wonderful with the whole party, and really went the extra mile.

Room Tip: Suite rooms have a HUGE amount of space - could sleep 4-6, easily
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosekalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
We usually do go extra miles for guests, and there's nothing better than hearing back from them. Thanks for staying with us, but more importantly, thanks for the compliments. It's nice to hear we're doing good work, and we'd love to continue the trend during your next stay. Till then,

Cheers,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We recently stayed at Magnolia for a weekend wedding event. The room price was excellent for the quality of facility and friendly staff. Major snafu is the front of the hotel can be chaotic with people trying to valet their vehicle. You just have to be determined and wait in front for the staff to help. The room was very comfortable and we really enjoyed the breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssshen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us, thank you for reviewing, and thank you for your determination! We're so glad you had a good stay and we look forward to the next!

Best,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

For someone who travels a lot, this is a gem of otherness. Not cookie cutter, with old world charm. This is a landmark designed building from a different era. Feels more like you are in Paris or London. I stay here as much as I can. Rooms are comfortable with great bath products. Ask for one of the side rooms that have a panoramic wrap around view of down town Dallas, just gorgeous. The valet parking is the only hitch, but all down town Dallas hotels have that because of space issues. But really well worth it. Fantastic happy hour with free wine. Free breakfast. Food is also well prepared. I must say, I feel like a star when I stay there.

Room Tip: Ask for wrap around view, the higher the floor, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
What a great review! What wonderful metaphors! We thank you for choosing us, for reviewing, and for being awesome. We look forward to the next stay! As you were.

Cheers,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This has been one of my favorite hotels in the entire City of Dallas - for MANY years. We tried the Hyatt - HORRIBLE SERVICE and too noisy with that train. We tried the Fairmont - too hold and plain. But this one was "just right". Small in overall size, but LARGE in service, room since and a fun bar! Cannot wait to visit again.

Room Tip: Any room that has the soaking tub and a separate shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
A Goldilocks moment! We're glad you stayed, glad you wrote, and glad to have you back at your earliest convenience!

Cheers,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 204 in Dallas
6,658 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 204 in Dallas
1,986 reviews
The Adolphus
#19 of 204 in Dallas
2,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#8 of 204 in Dallas
1,067 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#23 of 204 in Dallas
3,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown

Property: Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown
Address: 1401 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75201-4901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#11 Business Hotel in Dallas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#34 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown is a downtown Dallas, Texas hotel near American Airlines Center. This boutique hotel offers extended stay accommodations, corporate lodging, and venues for weddings & meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel Dallas
Dallas Magnolia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing